We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous roof terrace, lovely friendly hosts, great location”
Review of Dar Lbakal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Lbakal
Ranked #13 of 66 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a lovely 2 nights at Dar Lbakal. It's clean and friendly with lots of charm and the roof terrace has stunning views, a great place to relax after a wander around the old town. Good shower, comfortable beds, air conditioning that works really well.
The only downside for us and the reason I didn't give it an excellent was that we got a room without any view, there were a couple of windows high up in the wall but we couldn't see out. There are other rooms that do have proper windows though and they looked lovely and bright. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a chance to spend 2 wonderful nights in Dar lbakal and all what
I can say is that place was unique and very special.Located in the heart of the medina of chefchaouen dar lbakal represents a typical Moroccan riad with its very charming and beautiful terace and its magical rooms(kind of the Thousand nights and one night).
One more feauture which make dar lbakal a great place to stay is their friendly and very hospital stuff working there,Mr Bilal the owner of the Riad was very helpful he even gave me the right to choose one room between so many what I like the most,I also was able to choose what I wish to eat in breakfast...
The services in dar lbakal are very good starting from the WiFi which is available in all riad and in every rooms and finishing by the AC.
Im looking forward to back there , I cant wait :).

Marwane

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Well,

I have been travelling for years to Marroco and I have been in many places so I know a lot of Riads but I must say that this one is one of the best I have ever been in relation value for money.

The Riad is very clean, airco and heating works very good and with real hot water for shower!

The terrace is fantastic, nice views during the day of the mountains and the city and during the night you can enjoy looking the stars!

Ahh! They have a fridge upstairs where u can get cold your drinks!

At last but most importants the people who work there are really nice, they have always a smile in their face!

JB.

Room Tip: Pool and fintees are terrible because they dont have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

we were at hotel dar lbakal last month..
it very well situated in center of medina..two minutes from the square outa lhammam (cafes,restaurants,bazars,exchange,..)
the hotel is few steps away from famous waterfall rass lmaa:very nice mountain view..it's as if you are in a paradise..
when you choose dar lbakal you choose helpfu staff,clean rooms,panoramic terrace with mountain view..
we highly recommend this small paradise..this hotel DAR LBAKAL..

Room Tip: les chambres de l'etage inferieur mieux l'hiver l'eté les chamres de l'etage superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We`ve been in Dar Lbakal hotel for 2 nights and it was the best place we slept in Morroco. We had room with fantastic mountain view. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was excellently clean. I recommend this hotel having in mind that it`s located deeply in medina and sometimes it might be difficult to find way back to the hotel. Wi-fi reception could be also better on the second floor (not mentioning that there is not connectivity in the 3rd floor where terrace is). These cons are nothing comparing to all pros you get. Hotel manager is great and very helpful. We could also negotiate room price with him. He recommended us also great trip to Akchour located 30km by the Chefchaouan where are great waterfalls.

Room Tip: Second floor`s rooms with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jakub R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

a great location in the center of the medina..only two minutes from the square outa lhammam
and also two minutes from the waterfall ras lmaa..where we can walk until the spanish church :very nice panoramic vien of the town..really lovely fantastic...
well decorated and sunny rooms..freindly stuff and helpfull..
fantastic terrace with mountain view and delicious breakfast..
we recomand this typical moroccan riad..dar lbakal

Room Tip: lrooms upsteers are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This guesthouse is simply superb! We've arrived in a rainy afternoon and after a few seconds we're already feeling at home. The staf is extremely friendly and helpful and for what concern the rooms on offer... You'll see with your own eyes... They're awesome! Clean and in a very Chefchouen style... You will love them. Cherries on the cake a massive and sunny terrace from where you can enjoy a breathtaking view on the Rif mountains and on the village. Breakfast which is served on the terrace in typical mark can style is delicious. Thanks very much to all team for giving us such a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GiampaoloMarinello79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#9 of 24 in Chefchaouen
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 24 in Chefchaouen
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Lbakal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Lbakal

Address: Derb Mfarej Quartier Onssar, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Dar Lbakal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing