We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the Blue City”
Review of Lina Ryad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lina Ryad & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Ryad was beautifully decorated in blue and white- it was very clean and comfortable. The location was right in the heart of the old blue walled medina. It also had a great view from the rooftop which had couches and chairs to relax on. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They even arranged a taxi to our next destination. The breakfast was also delicious. My husband & I would highly recommend Lina Ryan and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BonnieMcBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chefchaouen is an amazing city, our favorite in Morocco, and Lina Ryad is a very high end and pleasant place to stay there. We book extra nights as soon as we got there. Candelaria, an Argentinian in charge of running the business there, is a very kind, nice lady. All the staff are very helpful and kind and our experience couldn't be any better. The room was spacious and well decorated and the view was beautiful.

Don't leave without having a hamman experience and to watch the sunset from the beautiful terrace.

I could move there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ask for the room with a view (3 or 5).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raqueloliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stopped in Chefchaouen for one night and chose Lina Ryad based on online reviews. The place isn't easy to find on one's own, but that's the case with anything in any old Moroccan medina. I called the Ryad upon arrival in Chefchaouen and they came to pick us up from the closest parking spot and helped with luggage. The Ryad is a beautiful piece of architecture with surprising spaces and carefully decorated interiors. I was there with two friends and so a room was prepared for the three of us and was ready upon arrival. Staff were very friendly and attentive, and we particularly thank Fatima Al Zahra for her care and great advice. The Ryad has a wonderful chef too, we had lunch during our stay and it was one of the most delicious meals we ate in Morocco!
In short, this is one of Morocco's gems fitted with friendly service in a very charming city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Amina_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

most beautiful place in chefchaouen:
not a hotel in the western sense, but a traditional luxury maroccan guesthouse and spa.
lina is the name of the most beautiful daughter of the owners and this place does her proud.
everything is done on a personal basis. money changes hands, but it is not the most important,
but the way, how it is done. you get to sleep in the most comfort, you have a spa and hamman,
which is outstanding and the meals are by far the best you can get not only in chefchaouen,
but rival everything else in marocco.
i was a pushy person who expected things to be done in a businesslike way like in any other
hotel with an international flair. but i have to share: i have learned better.
the food is absolutely great and if you have a little patience and understanding, you will experience an unforgettable stay at lina ryad on chefchaouen!

Room Tip: ask for a room as high up as possible or a bot removed from the immediate hassan I street in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julius3-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Friendly staff and excellent location.

This beautiful riad is right in the heart of Chefchaouen - we found our way easily to the square and to other restaurants and shops. The room was comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

There was one snafu with having our luggage taken to the square but we resolved the issue with the manager - no problem.

I would definitely stay at this riad again, and will definitely visit Chefchoaouen again - it is one of the most beautiful towns we've ever seen!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pd245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My parents and I stayed at Lina Ryad to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday and we had the most wonderful time there! It was simply one of our favorite hotel experiences in the world!

- Incredibly friendly and professional staff, especially Fatima (the manager) and Wafa & Amin (the owners who live on-site). Always smiling and helpful. Great to chat with and gave us many useful tips for great restaurants and other places to visit in Morocco.
- Modern chic design. Wafa & Amin have great taste in design and did a beautiful job creating an elegant Moroccan oasis with crisp white sheets, gorgeous silver Moroccan lamps, carved wooden doors and calming blue accents. With just 14 rooms, the riad felt intimate and glamorous.
- Panoramic views from the rooftop - great for sipping tea after a long day of walking around town. Beautiful sunsets and sunrises! My family and I spent hours lounging up on the white couches on the roof taking in the views and relaxing.
- Delicious food. The team made us a special vegetarian feast for lunch on our last day. It was the best meal we had in three weeks in Morocco, which is saying a lot because all of the food in Morocco is fantastic! Modern versions of traditional food and all fresh, healthy and elegantly served.

I say that it is fit for a queen because we found out during our stay that none other than the Queen of Morocco and Queen of Qatar would be staying at Lina Ryad the week after us!! If it's good enough for them, it will certainly be a treat for anyone!

Room Tip: If you find it difficult to walk up stairs, you may want to request a room on a lower floor because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went to Chefchaouen for the first time with my little family. It was an amazing experience. The hotel is really good. located in the old area of the city that offers authenticity. would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgnajoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#6 of 23 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#16 of 23 in Chefchaouen
186 reviews
31.8 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 23 in Chefchaouen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lina Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Ryad & Spa

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan I | Ancienne médina, Chefchaouen 10540, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £118 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lina Ryad & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent cerulean mountains and nestled in the heart of the medina, this luxurious riad enjoys a privileged position in one of Morocco’s most unique destinations. Many of the bright and spacious suites enjoy views of the surrounding peaks and the bustling medina. 300 square meter terraces offer spectacular views, making Lina Riad and Spa a haven of tranquility within one of the most peaceful places in the world. Special attention has been paid to the harmonious shapes and colors of the mountains, with dim lights and aquatic scents captivating your every glance. Guests looking for a zen getaway should look no further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lina Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing