We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a home”
Review of Lina Ryad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lina Ryad & Spa
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I included Chefchaoune in a 10-day tour of Spain, Portugal & Morocco. By the time we arrived in Chefchaoune, we were weary and ready to relax. Perfect hotel! Didn't feel like a hotel, but more like staying with new friends in their beautifully designed oasis in the mountains. Our favorite part was lounging in our room or on the terrace watching the children and the kittens playing on the steps below.

Only negatives were the bees on the terrace at breakfast, and a lack of hair conditioner with the bathroom amenities, (but this was true at other 4-star hotels we visited).

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

In lovely, homely Chefchaouen, who would have expected to find a chic, sophisticated inn with all the comforts - and more?
Lina Ryad, as charming and beautiful as the 2 year old it's named for, is absolutely gorgeous - right down to the stunning indoor pool that guests can book for a private hour.
Lina's parents, Wafa and Amin, are urban Moroccans who spent years - and no expense - in building this splendid small hotel, where the service rivals the beauty.
But best of all was the view - over the town and out to the mountains - from the spectacular tri-level terrace where a super breakfast (and dinner on request) is served.
My suite, just off the terrace, was as comfortable and inviting as the rest of the house, and a bargain, too!
Riad Lina is one of those places to which you can't wait to return. I will be back.

Room Tip: My fourth floor suite was a tiring, long way up - but worth the extra effort. Get it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This guesthouse welcomes visitors with lovely decorated public areas/lobby. It is immacutely clean throughout with a friendly and helpful staff. Our rooms were large with with big bathrooms containing oversized showers. We thoroughly enjoyed the food-both dinner and breakfast; it tasted home-prepared and was a delight.
The location of the riad was within the medina, and it was a bit of a walk to where our car was available. Once there however, it was nice to be able to walk from the riad and be within the medina to shop and enjoy the fabulous views.
On the topic of walking, I might mention that Chefchaouen is built on hilly terrain, consequently the buildings and Lina Ryad have many steps/stairways. If negotiating stairs is a problem for a traveler, my suggestion would be to plan ahead to request rooms on lower levels of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lone-Star-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This riad is absolutely gorgeous. The property itself, sits in the heart of the medina,. You enter a beautifully furnished and sparkling clean lobby, where you are welcome by very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are immaculate. Great comfy big bed, beautiful decor and excellent view. It feels new and airy. Food was excellent. You must see sunset from this roof terrace! The hospitality was great. Lovely host. We loved it so much, Im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liat-geographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a quality Riad right in the heart of the medina with breath taking views of the city and Spanish mosque from the roof top terrace. Rooms are prefect and the food was excellent.

The thing that sets this Riad apart is the couple that owns it and there concern for guests.

I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chin667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lina Ryad & Spa is the finest, well cared, for and renovated Ryad with all conveniences in Chefchaouen. The staff caters to any desires. I had a wonderful massage, and a spectacular Hammam bath at very reasonable prices. The quality of the breakfast and coffee was perfect. They make great homemade donuts! You can walk to everything easily. There is a wonderful cafe by the local waterfall that serves mint tea and snacks. A short walk. The Ryad is kept very clean, beds are comfortable. Our room #3 had a spectacular view over Chefchaouen. But any guest has access to the rooftop terrace giving an even better view. You can enjoy meals on the rooftop terrace, or just go and relax on the lounges. We occupied 3 days walking the medina, shops, sitting at cafe's, and were so happy we picked Lina Ryad and Spa to stay at. Your hostess Candelaria is full of knowledge and can help make your stay full of things you want to do and see.
We highly recommend staying at Lina if you want the best of everything…….D & J.

Room Tip: Ask Candelaria your hostess to assist you with your desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Waterwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We landed in Casablanca and eagerly made our way to Chefchaouen with high expectations. We arrived in the parking area just outside the medina walls and wound our way up to Lina Ryad. It is spectacularly furnished and decorated -- in blue of course! A lovely rooftop terrace with great views. We were there for 2 nights. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Our first experience with the HUGE Moroccan breakfasts!!! It is perfectly situated to explore the medina. Staff was very kind and efficient. Lovely, lovely place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 24 in Chefchaouen
195 reviews
31.8 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lina Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Ryad & Spa

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan I | Ancienne médina, Chefchaouen 10540, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £115 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lina Ryad & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent cerulean mountains and nestled in the heart of the medina, this luxurious riad enjoys a privileged position in one of Morocco’s most unique destinations. Many of the bright and spacious suites enjoy views of the surrounding peaks and the bustling medina. 300 square meter terraces offer spectacular views, making Lina Riad and Spa a haven of tranquility within one of the most peaceful places in the world. Special attention has been paid to the harmonious shapes and colors of the mountains, with dim lights and aquatic scents captivating your every glance. Guests looking for a zen getaway should look no further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lina Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing