We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best morning tagine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Morisco

Restaurant Morisco
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best morning tagine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

'Not another tagine', you may say after being in morocco for a while. 'Surely not for breakfast as well' you may say. Well don't be fooled. Get the morrisco tagine from here. Do it. Please just do it. Breakfast is pretty average in general in morocco, unless you love copious amounts of bread. So this was the best Brekky we had on our 2 week around maroc. We loved it so much we went back and all ordered it the next day as well. The orange juice is also great (unlike the ridiculously sweet ones you tend to find everywhere else) and if you are headed there for dinner, do not go past the tagine viande du bouc. Lamb, almonds, raisins, honey and prunes make up this delicious dish. Definitely go here. It's really good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    37
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Chefchaouen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

It's clear that the owner prioritizes quality ingredients because his breakfast stands out as the best breakfast option in 'Chaouen. The service is good and the portions are generous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t0pl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
297 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great lunch made us come back for an even better dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

After a morning exploring delightful Chwfchaouen we decided we needed to stop for lunch in the main square - where there are lots of restaraunts/Cafes and touts wanting you to choose theirs. None of that at Morisco - just great food and service - lovely crepes for lunch, so good, we came back and had tagines and salad for dinner! Well priced and a great spot to watch the world go by! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in Chefchaouen for one month and ate here almost every day. They have a wider variety on their menu and the food is prepared with a bit more attention than many in the city. Loved the owners and staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aisycoqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
420 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Tagine Lunch on the Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice location for people watching. We had a tasty tagine lunch before heading down to the bus station on the next part of our journey in Morocco.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Morisco also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Restaurant Morisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing