We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Chefchaouen”
Review of Restaurant Morisco

Restaurant Morisco
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Vinnytsia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Chefchaouen”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We lived 3 days in Chefchaouen and visited 6 restaurants there. We are convinced that Morisco is the best restaurants in this nice town. I had tagine with goat meat and prunes and it was delicious. My wife and my daughter ordred tagine with anchovies and very like this dish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpv2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    38
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very average food and terrible service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Agreed, the location and the views are good, but the goat Tajine was overly greasy and sweet, the bed couscous didn't have all that much meat and we didn't get the drinks we ordered (never mind we asked them in Spanish and French a couple of times).

Helpful?
Thank Monstita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“30 min waiting for a tea”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice view over the main place. We sat only for a tea so don't know the quality of food but we waited 30 mins or more before being served and there were 5 ppl in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank AJAX78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
386 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“I dont see anything special here”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The place came recommended so we made a reservation for a table overlooking the square for dinner. The person who handled our order turned out to speak good English as he had studied in the US. He made polite conversation with us for some time. We ordered soup as it was chilly and followed by a couple of main dishes. The food was very ordinary.

Our waiter came back for more conversation later, which got a bit too much after a point. The prices were reasonable for the ambience and food quantities. The restroom was quite dirty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, view and service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Had the restaurant specialty Thaliya which was especially great and would recommend over the other bland dishes we previously tried in Morocco. All the other items we ordered were very good. If you can, get a table on the last floor terrace to enjoy the view of the square.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hazyfakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Morisco also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Restaurant Morisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing