We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Heart of Chefchaouen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In the Heart of Chefchaouen”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

If you want to stay in the heart of one of the most special and magical cities in Morocco, Riad Casa Hassan is the place for you. A true Riad with a home feeling. Fantastic food, typical rooms and friendly people. Need's a little of improvement in the linen and supply of hot water to the higher floors. On request they provided wi-fi connection in de lobby. Breakfast is simple but typical with home products.
A nice stay for an African adventure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    108
    33
    9
    14
See reviews for
46
96
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Going to Chefchaouen was an a extra we added onto our Moroccan tour and we are so glad we did aas we loved this picturesque mountain town .
And what made the stay even better was this lovely Riad. The double bed was in a cute alcove at one end of the room and all of the furnishings were in the tradional Moroccan style.
The riad is located in the heart of the Medina but it is still quite and peaceful . The staff were all very good and were quick to resolve one small problem we had in the room even if communicating this was a challenge due to our lack of Spanish,
We ate dinner in their restaurant which was good as was the traditional breakfast.
We advise that a vist to Chefchaouen is a must as is a stay at Hotel Riad Casa Hassan

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed three nights in this lovely nearly-private home that used to belong to a distinguished family. In Morocco, it is called a "Riad". Each room is quite different in configuration and traditional Moroccan furnishings. My room shared the roof with one other room which was was larger with a larger bathroom. It was an essential experience for a traveler to this country. The double bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom, a bit tight for shutting doors and navigating to the shower, was fairly well appointed with decent amenities. The staff is very personable, offering service for all things including anything I preferred for breakfast. It's restaurant at dinner may be the best one in this mountain fortress town. Equally wonderful is it's location in the very heart of the Medina but not noisy. Streets are for pedestrians, so no motorized traffic. It is fairly quiet because it is built around a central courtyard which is charming.

Room Tip: Ask for #24 or 25, on the roof, whichever is larger of the two. One of them has a terrific view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at this quaint, non-run-of -the-mill riad in September. We were quite pleased. It was tastefully furnished Moroccan style. Bathroom was unique. We had a 'penthouse' room which gave a great view of Chefchouchen (sp). The reason I did not give it an excellent rating was because no WiFi in the room and at 5:15AM every morning 'call to prayers' woke us up. The location was superb, the people couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVBarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I can thoroughly recommend this wonderful hotel. It has such atmosphere, and is a delight to stay in. It is situated right in the middle of the medina, which adds to the ambience. Every room is decorated differently in Moroccan style. The food in the Restaurant attached to the hotel is very good, moroccan specialities, and wonderful decor.

If you are staying in Chefchaouen (already a surprising and exceptional town) you cannot do better than staying in Casa Hassan, to be immersed in the atmosphere of this ancient medieval city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanBathurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were both amazed with the decor of the Casa Hassan, it’s a real warren of place decorated in traditional Moroccan style. We were shown to our room (No 30) through a maze of passages which opened up to a tiled courtyard with a fountain in the middle, really nice and peaceful.
We also ate at the hotel’s restaurant ‘Tissemlal’ just across the street on 3 occasions, which was included in the price. Both the food and the staff were excellent. On our first visit the waiter insisted we come back for lunch the following day (free of charge) because he thought we hadn’t eaten enough since my wife didn’t want a starter and we shared a desert!

Room Tip: Ask for room 30, we can fully recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our rooms were decorated in colorful Moroccan style, spacious, and comfortable. Our booking included dinner at their nearby restaurant, which was very nice, and breakfast of traditional Moroccan fare which we enjoyed in the intimate courtyard patio. Charm oozes from this hotel and this exceptionally enchanting town.

Room Tip: Our party stayed in room 26 and the one above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Perleta
Casa Perleta
#1 of 23 in Chefchaouen
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 23 in Chefchaouen
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#12 of 23 in Chefchaouen
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#16 of 23 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante

Property: Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante
Address: Rue Targui, 22 CHAOUEN, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in the old town of Chaouen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Hassan
Casa Hassan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing