We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Traditional Riad with a Wonderful Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy, Traditional Riad with a Wonderful Staff.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights in 2 double rooms. The rooms and private bathrooms were clean, comfortable and well decorated in traditional Moroccan fashion. We had a couple of chilly rainy days on our December visit and the wood burning fireplaces were wonderful. While some reviewers did not like the idea that wifi was only available in the lounge area, we loved it. It forced our 2 teenagers to come and enjoy conversation and friendly chats with us and other travellers. Our stay included the plentiful and fresh breakfast and dinner at their restaurant. The food at dinner was a fantastic 3 course with plenty of traditional options for each course and the wait staff was excellent each of the 3 times we ate there. Even if you do not have the opportunity to stay here, I would recommend you have dinner here rather than on the plaza. We spent the last 3 nights of our 12-day Morocco tour here and it was a great place to unwind, curl up by the fire, finish up some shopping (everything is close to this riad) and prepare to leave this beautiful country.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on the second floor of the restaurant. But if you must...keep the door locked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_Desh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    109
    35
    9
    14
See reviews for
47
98
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Casa Hassan is located in the medina. Nice moroccan decor. Wood burning fireplace adds a nice touch to this beautiful restaurant. Prices here are tourist prices and you will pay more for a meal here than on the square but you get much more for your money and you will not get sick! The kitchen is spotless and the service good. I had a chicken tagine with olives and it was excellent. A meal complete with desert will cost you 80 dirhams (10usd). Best food I have had in morocco.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shecky_stardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of this amazing city, don't expect luxury but rooms are very clean and the staff is really helpful, wi fi is only available at the lobby, great bathroom, Mamdouh from the reception is one of the most decent guys I have ever met.. Their restaurant is one of the best in town while the breakfast was relatively weak in variety but really tasty .. Overall it was a nice stay but don't expect the luxury of the boutique hotels available in marakesh ..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esseily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Casa Hassan was by far the best authentic morrocan food we ate on our trip. We enjoyed it so much we went back twice. The price seems high compared to other restaurants, however you pay 80dh for an excellent 3 course meal and it is worth every penny. The service was impeccable, they were very polite and helpful and could speak at least four languages. Highly recommend it and would love to go back, especially for the lemon tart!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This house is pretty amazing. I couldn't believe some of the reviews they are very wrong.
This house is beautiful it has and amazing court yard and a terrace. The rooms are really of a high standard. It is private and you really feel at home.
The breakfast is delicious and the cooks are very talented. The treat you as if you are at home. If you meet Mendouh your in luck as his customer service skills are pretty amazing. He speaks good English too.

The riad is in the best location and gives you easy access to everything that is going on around you. The people of chefchouen are amazing we spent 4 days here but I wish we had stayed for the full 11 nights we came to morocco for. I am truly in love with this place I am thinking of moving here. calm atmosphere and away from the rat race you have in the west.
true tranquillity and peace. You must try the hammam at Casa Hassan it is awesome. please book here it is fab!

Room Tip: great room, family friendly, great location, great staff, great food, superb rooms. in the correct l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asmah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is the home of the local governor (Pasha) in pre-colonial times. It is located close to the square of the Kasbah, with its many restaurants and shops. The hotel has a charming lobby with a fountain and a garden patio. The interior is in Moorish style with elaborate doorways and lots of mosaics. The breakfasts are splendid,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakkasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. the rooms are gorgeous with hand painted ceilings & tadalect bathrooms. Our room on the first floor was super comfortable, clean & peaceful. The location is ideal & is only a few minutes walk from the square. The restaurant staff were very polite & friendly. Would definitely recommend & would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodedge_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.0 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 23 in Chefchaouen
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parador
Hotel Parador
#15 of 23 in Chefchaouen
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#9 of 23 in Chefchaouen
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante

Property: Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante
Address: Rue Targui, 22 CHAOUEN, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in the old town of Chaouen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riad Casa Hassan Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Hassan
Casa Hassan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing