We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE EVER!”
Review of Casa Amina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Amina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Even If we did everything wrong (Book by mistake for other date) Ossama was so kind and helpful to us... the ambient is amazing and everything is clean and comfortable, if you are searching for a place to stay in Chefchaouen I would recommend casa Amina 101% Ossama knows a lot about the place and he is happy to help when you ask for directions, by far it was one of my best places to stay in morocco.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our most pleasant place in Morroco. Charming place, good location, good beds. Owner (son and dad, both) is really the nicest and most careful man I've met in Morroco. Good value for money too. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrtirepka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

So I'm fresh off the plane and head straight to chefchaouen after absolutely too much traveling. I finally get to the hostel and meet the owner who is honestly one of the nicest most soft-spoken people I've ever met. There wasn't any rooms open but he let me stay on the couch for 40 MAD and said that the next night if there was a room open I could keep the same price.

He knew everything about chefchaouen and loves to hangout on the first floor of the hostel and just get to know people. His son Ossama works at night, Ossama took all of the pictures around casa Amina and is a gifted artist, if you are looking for an amazing reminder of your trip to chefchaouen I highly recommend buying one of Ossama's photographs.

The place is immaculate, the cleanest place I've stayed in morocco so far. Good water pressure and nice hot water as well. It's a one minute walk to the main square in the medina and about 5 minute walk from anywhere else of any importance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I think it is simply unforgivable for any accommodation to allow people to book a room and then tell you that they are fully booked - certainly didn't make me feel good after reaching in the evening from a long bus ride from Meknes!

Although the owner was friendly and offered me a place in the living room with blankets, I still had to pay 4 Euros for that (the least he could do is to waive any charges for such a screwup)! In the end, it was so cold that I just found another place to stay for the night.

Even at his place, I checked on Booking.com again and it showed that there was still a room that can be booked so if you want to use this place (the price is very cheap indeed compared to all the accommodation) - I would advise you to call and confirm!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank MrLukeLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oussama C, Gérant at Casa Amina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello dear,

can you delete this review because this it was befor that we renovation, so now everything changed if can possible to delete Por favor !!

Casa amina
Oussama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guadalupe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MANUVIAJES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CledsonBezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 24 in Chefchaouen
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Elrios
Dar Elrios
#1 of 34 in Chefchaouen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Aldea
Dar Aldea
#4 of 34 in Chefchaouen
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Antonio
Dar Antonio
#11 of 66 in Chefchaouen
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aline Hostel
Aline Hostel
#6 of 34 in Chefchaouen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amina

Address: Quartier Souika | Derb Chebli, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Chefchaouen
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Amina is a traditional family home now transformed into a stunning hostel situated in the heart of the old medina. This house is a beautiful example of Chefchaouen finest cultural designs. In Casa Amina, you will find blue and yellow walls with intricate Moroccan tiles, and an open floor layout giving the house a cozy and welcoming feel to it. 2 roof top terraces offer a panoramic view of the city and the surrounding Riff Mountains where you can watch the sun rise and set. The house contains 4 rooms: - Room 1: 1 double bed - Room 2: 1 double + 1 single bed - Room 3: 1 double bed + 1 single bed - Room 4: 3 single beds Casa Amina is tucked away in a nice quiet street and is only a 2 minute walk from Plaza Uta el-Hammam. The old Medina is a delight of Moroccan and Andalusian influence with red-tiled roofs, bright blue buildings and narrow lanes. Plan your time to explore the city and to hike the mountains and we will be here waiting for you to come back. Bus station is 15 minutes walking distance or 4 minutes by taxi. Casa Amina includes: - Fans for the summer and heaters for the winter - Hot water 24 hours - Towels - Free WIFI - Free maps and advises - Lounge area - Laundry service - Daily housekeeping - Luggage storeage - Breakfast not included - No curfew - Child Friendly Check In from 11:30am to 10:00pm ONLY Check Out: 12:00pm Credit cards not accepted Cancellation policy 48 hours In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing