We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the old Medina”
Review of Hotel Parador

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parador
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“In the old Medina”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel was in the old Medina just next to the Kasbah.

Great views from the hotel over the valley and the Rif mountain range.

Hotel was clean and comfortable, rooms good and breakfast served buffet style.
Car parking available as well as security for your car. Swimming pool available

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    45
    27
    18
See reviews for
28
65
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Another hotel that got caught in a 70's time warp and has not been updated since. It does have a pool and serves alcohol. I would say the best feature of this hotel is breakfast on the terrace as it overlooks the Rif mountain range. Has none of the charm that most of the 'blue' town has.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I led a group of 48 British trekkers on a trek in the vicinity of Chefchaouen. We based ourselves at The Parador Hotel (2 nights). Prior to our visit the hotel was extremely helpful in making arrangements for our stay. The rooms were clean, the food was excellent . The hotel suggested hot and cold buffet and also met our special requests for dishes and meal times. (Not a single complaint from the group!). The location for the Medina and access to the city gate was great. The hall porter fetched all the luggage to and from the coach. The front Desk staff were always helpful and informative. Chamber maids kept our rooms tidy .The dining room waiters were efficient and friendly as were the kitchen staff. The Parador played a major part in a very successful trip.Possibly one of the friendliest hotels i have stayed in. The service was personal.

Room Tip: The mountain views from some of the rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvalarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed for couple of nights... the hotel is decent but expensive comparing to the rooms space and service; as an 4* Hotel. The best thing is the panoramic view toward the Rif green mountains and the fresh virgin air at the morning, in the other side, I dont recommend to ha room doesnt have the nature view.

Rooms are equipped with TV with limited channels and poor picture.. again doesnt reflect 4* Hotel. AC is there and bathroom is good with non soft towels.

Breakfast is included but I can loudly say its useless; poor bufet and the content doesnt seem fresh. The coffee is not a "Coffee" and the juices are simple not freshly made. Generally, its not refelcting a 4* Hotel in this part. Tables were organized to say the truth.

Swimming Pool is ok in term if sapce and suitable for kids with 3 depth levels. The, before swimming, shower doesnt include hot water which is just impossible for me to have it.

Nice and clean hole in the entrance with strong wifi service with slightly loud soft music.

The location is just perfect and there is no hotel in chefchaouen has the same. In the middle if the ancient city close to resturants, Wata'a Al-Hamam square, Al-Qasba, banks and Ras Al-Ma'a water source. Car parking is there and security.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed 3 nights on this hotel, during my journey around Morocco.

It´s a regular hotel, there is not too much to tell about it. My room was ok, with a double bed, but I saw other rooms not so good. The floor is tile, cold and not too much confortable. the cleaning is ok considering we are in Morocco, the standards are different comaring to Europe, they are not so demanding maybe.
The corridors are dark, but the rooms have a lot of light. Ask for rooms facing the swimming pool, are more quite have more light from outside.

The breakfast is medium, don´t put your expectation too high. You can have a decente meal to start the day, but far from a hotel wth same start rate in Europe.

I didn´t tried the restaurant for a main mela, I choose to explore the local restaurants, but I saw many tourist there every day!

If you are viting the city driving, this is a good option because you have a car park just in front of the hotel, if you choose a hotel inseide the medina the car must stay away.

If you are visitng Morocco for the first tiem, don´t be "affraid" of the screams before daybreak, it´s the call to the pray. My first time, I was apprehensive, I didn´t know what was that about, I just waked up with the "screams". And in this hotel you´ll hear very well this because the echo.

but if there isn't many people there you can take your swim.

At first sight this hotel seems a better option because it is regular, comparing to other options inside the medina more traditional or amateur/family management.

But is far from a hotel in Europe or America.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great location just a few meters from the beautiful and colorful alleys of Chefchouen, which is one of the best destinations in Morocco.

The hotel itself is hardly a 3 star hotel by any means and standard. The rooms are pretty old. I think they renovated the bathrooms, but still it doesn't change the feeling.

Breakfast was excellent and the service during breakfast was very good.

The mountain view from the rooms was beautiful

On the other hand, this is a very old hotel.
Hotel staff didn't want to accept credit card, even though it is advertised. It took us 30 minutes of arguing for them to finally accept the credit card.

Wi-fi works only in the lobby.

Room Tip: outstanding location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We didn't stay here, but came here for drinks as it's (one of?) the only places that serve alcohol in Chefchaouen. Our first round of 2 Flag Special beers were around 6 US dollars and our second round of Casablancas were more like 10. The bartender served us quickly and we enjoyed the comfy couches in the lobby as well as the view over the countryside from the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Sabila
#3 of 23 in Chefchaouen
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dar Hannan Hotel Riad
#13 of 23 in Chefchaouen
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador

Property: Hotel Parador
Address: Place EL Makhzine | B.P No:3, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing