We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Les Roches
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel(Hassilabied)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ksar Bicha(Merzouga)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nezha(Merzouga)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
128
46
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
46
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupratours bus stophot water workscamel trektaginesand dunesthe ownerdesert tourlate in the eveninglocal berberwatch the sunrisecomfortable bederg chebbiaubergeteahassanattributeddinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place is so clean; beautiful and safety. The panorama is so amesing. I loved it. You can go to Sahara on camel. Sleeping in the Sahara is unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gergely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our stay at Les Roches and the camel trek were both incredible--genuinely friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable and affordable room, amazing camel trek!

Upon reluctantly leaving, we had left behind new friends we hope can come visit us someday. We will visit again, insha'allah.

We would recommend this hotel and the wonderful people there to anyone traveling anywhere near Merzouga. If we could, we'd have loved to stayed here for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very nice people and very good conditions. We recomend la Roche and trip to deser with them. Rooms are cozzy, food is fresh and tasty. Polecamy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiezun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had an incredible experience at Les Roches Auberge! The camel trek was a lot of fun, very beautiful & relaxing. The guides speak English, French, German, Berber, Arabic, Portuguese etc. . . They are very accommodating & flexible. The oasis experience is relaxing and a great break from hectic life. The auberge is situated on the edge of the dunes. The view of the stars from the auberge's terrace at night is brilliant. The staff will steal your heart--they are so welcoming, friendly, warm & fun. We had a great time listening to the incredibly talented drummers & guitarist play traditional Berber music while we had dinner. They are very personal, making & friendships with their guests. The homemade berber food is great. Coming from someone who lives in Morocco, their tagine is the best :-) Their is also wifi if you need it. Additionally, Les Roches is a fantastic value--we didn't anticipate how much we would get for so little!! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madegoobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

In Merzouga I stay in a nice hotel with a very helpfull staff
The location was excellent; just outside the hotel you walk straight in the sand dessert with the sand dunes in close walking distance
It is a pity that the Quads are still allowed to ride in the dunes, but the views are great

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorPieter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews