We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice riad in Merzouga”
Review of Riad Nezha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nezha
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After a night in a desert camp, we ended up at Riad Nezha for a shower and breakfast. The place is quite well maintained and looks nice. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was served on the terrace which has a nice view of the dunes nearby since the riad is at the edge of Merzouga.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed a few nights at this Riad with a travelling companion and could not have asked for more. The room was comfortable, spacious and with good beds and the bathroom was also spacious with a good shower. The Riad had a huge roof terrace where we had breakfast every day, watched the sunrise and sunset, viewed the sand dunes in the changing light and watched the camels go to and from the desert camps. Mohamed was the perfect manager. He made sure that we had everything to our liking and on our last night we had a Gnawa music performance put on by him, the camel man whose names I have forgotten, and his young offsider. We had a fun night drumming and entertaining one another with jokes. The Riad is within walking distance of the Merzougha main shopping street and a good jumping off point for sightseeing in the desert area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuekaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Riad Nezha one night, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a great welcome from the hotel owners and enjoyed a delicious home cooked meal and entertainment in the restaurant.
The next morning we toured the marketplace in Merzouga and that afternoon, went on a camel ride through the desert (the camels and our guides were waiting for us outside the back entrance to the riad!). The setting of this riad is great..in the morning you have a view of the desert from the rooftop breakfast restaurant and if you get up early enough you can enjoy a spectacular sunrise.
The swimming pool is crystal clean and delightful...a little too cold for us to try in March, however.
If you are thinking of touring this area of Morocco you might want to arrange your visit with Around Morocco Tours (www.aroundmoroccotours.com) as they took care of all the arrangements for our transportation, local visits (which were fantastic: in addition to the camel trek and staying overnight in a desert tent camp, we were also treated to a performance of local G'noua music...which got most of us up dancing!), hotels and many of our meals.

Room Tip: If possible ask for one of the rooms in the annex buildings. They are quieter and overlook the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelique05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this Riad and toured with Around Morocco Tours and it was a joy to be back again although we wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are so spacious and the staff are so friendly and attentive. We Skyped from the Riad just to show the rest of the family the view from the rooftop where we ate breakfast. I will remember my walk to the dunes and through the date palms forever. Don't hesitate to stay here and make sure you go on an overnight camel trek too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I love this riad. I’ve stayed here on two trips to Morocco, both booked through Around Morocco Tours. It’s comfortable and casual, and the rooms are spacious. Mohamed, Said, and the rest of the staff are such warm people – you’ll feel like family here. The meals are truly home cooked and some of the best I’ve had in Morocco. They even gave me lessons in tagine cooking.

The location cannot be beat, right on the edge of the palm oasis and where the Erg Chebbi sand dunes begin. There’s a stunning view of the palms and sand dunes from the rooftop terrace and from some of the rooms. When the weather’s nice, they serve breakfast on the roof. You’ll want to sit there all day and soak it in. I went on a two-day camel trek from here on my first stay, with their wonderful camel guide, Ahmed. Sitting out on the dunes late at night practically touching the stars was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had – I highly recommend it. You begin the trek right from the back door of the riad.

I love this place, and I hope to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our stay at Riad Nezha was absolutely amazing. We felt as if we were the only ones staying at the hotel (although I know they had other guests). The staff gave us individual attention, making sure every aspect of our stay was perfect. I think the best chicken I have ever had in my life was the chicken kebabs we had for lunch there. The breakfasts and dinners were the best I had in Morocco (and I've lived here for 8 months!). The view is stunning. After viewing all the other locations of places to stay in Merzouga, Riad Nezha has the best spot! From the terrace you can see all of the Merzouga Oasis (a palm tree, greenery area), with the huge Erg Chebbi dunes beyond that. Our room was HUGE, SO clean, and comfortable. The walls were a little thin so the first night I didn't sleep so well, but everything was so wonderful that I didn't even care. We took the deep camp in the desert with them and it was an experience of a lifetime. I will never forget this place. Thank you Riad Nezha for giving us an unforgettable trip! We would never stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peerey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We booked both an overnight stay at the Riad Nezha and an overnight camel tour into the Sahara. Brahim and his staff took care of us like family- the food was amazing, their recommendations were spot-on and the camel trek was a once in a lifetime experience. I would strongly urge anyone who travels to Merzouga to take the camel tour, one can fully appreciate the beauty and intensity of the desert like no other place. It will hold a special place in my heart. Don't forget to pack warm clothing as it gets cold in the desert! There was a lovely breakfast that was awaiting our return in the morning and it was lovely to sit on the roof terrace, eat, and look back at the dunes where we just overnighted. A truly memorable and amazing experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 23 in Merzouga
558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 23 in Merzouga
380 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 23 in Merzouga
334 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#5 of 23 in Merzouga
539 reviews
0 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#15 of 23 in Merzouga
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nezha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nezha

Address: Erg chebbi dune, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Family Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Merzouga!!Book your stay at the amazing ***Riad Nezha*** is an absorbed heaven in the green of the palms of the Village of Merzouga. A fantastic location, panorama and an environment where relaxation and rest are guaranteed!!!at Riad Nezha we do offer all different excursion around Merzouga!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nezha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nezha Merzouga
Riad Nezha Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing