We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“queens of the desert”
Review of Chez les Habitants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez les Habitants
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we had a great time with Ahmed and his family! the guesthouse is a nice, quiet place in a small village close to the dunes. food was excellent. eating all together with the family was so nice.
we also enjoyed the nights in the desert in a berbertent under a beautiful sky with all those stars!
Ahmed is a very nice guide with lots of interesting stories.
we'll be back for sure!
greetings from margarita ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was with my boyfriend at Chez les habitants for two nights ,first in the house segund in desert by camel,the house looks so clean the food so tasty,Ahmed so nice guide ,desert by camel it was great experience for us thank you again Ahmed's family !!

Room Tip: all rooms looks good ,with warm shower,relax tent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

One week in Morocco with my wife one night at Chez les habitants ,Ahmed good and nice hosts ever! the dinner very tasty,room was clean,shower was so warm,conection wifi works so good,dinner under the stars in berber tent with family of ahmed all of our stay at Chez les habitants is very lovely realy!thank you very much !!!

Room Tip: Room N3 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlos h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

i was there in Chez les habitants with my family from Casablanca, and we have very good time, Ahmed's family was so cute and the food is very delicious, the night in the desert was one experencia very good, Thank you our second family in desert , You have to going to this place 100% ,

Room Tip: All rooms are clean with warm shower !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We was ther as guests we didnt feel our selfs as tourest !
Ahmed arranged for us two days by camel in to the dunes all it was great and interesting experience about desert life and people of desert and thanks for that !

the house looks new and clean delicious food great family!!!

Ahmed is a great guid and wonderful hosts !

thank you very much !!!

Room Tip: You will be lucky !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staying at Chez les Habitants Merzuga Guesthouse is one of the most extraordinary experiences you can have in Morocco. The family is very generous, kind and friendly, the food is good and spending a couple of night in the desert is amazing. Guaranteed the real sahara experience you can get in Morocco!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

In March i spent 4 nights in Marzouga at chez les Habitants and I had an amazing time!
Even though we only travelled with women, I felt completely safe. The food was good, the people were sweet and the family that owned the guite were very kind and welcoming. I would advise anyone to go to Marzouga and stay at chez les habitants! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Najat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
2.2 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#8 of 22 in Merzouga
162 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
325 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 22 in Merzouga
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
520 reviews
4.9 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 83 in Merzouga
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Merzouga Dunes Luxury Camps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez les Habitants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez les Habitants

Address: 63 Tiharien 4km Road Taouz boite | 31°04'02.4n 4°00'59.6w, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Merzouga
Price Range: £21 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chez les Habitants ! I'm Ahmed Amraoui welcome you to our family home in Erg chebbi desert. We are a Berber family, born and raised in the desert of Southeastern Morocco. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and show you the life of the region of Merzouga and the Erg Chebbi dunes, which are beginning of the Sahara desert. Staying with us means experiencing the true life of the people here. The guest house is located after 4 km out Merzouga centre in a small village called Tiharien . Our accommodation is comfortable without losing the feeling of being in a family's home. We offer 4 rooms can accommodate 10 persons, with private toilet and shower,with air condition ,Equipped with Berber tent to relax, a terrasse,with a small garden, dryer hair ,you can get a tattoo henna typical. For Free : Free Wi -Fi , free private parking for your car ! We speak Berber,Arabic,English,Spanish,French,A bit of Portuguese and Italian. To experience more, you can combine nights in the guest house with a trips into the Erg chebbi dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chez les Habitants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing