We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable experience”
Review of Palmeras Y Dunas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palmeras Y Dunas
Ranked #74 of 83 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent one night at Palmeras Y Dunas desert auberge. It was part of our trip to Southern Morocco. From Merzouga we went to the auberge with jeeps. The auberge was located right on the edge of Sahara sand dunes. I was pleasantly surprised to have electricity, running water and good food (and abundan in the middle of nowhere (the electricity was cut off for about 5 hours during the night). In the evening there was entertainment: berbers playing drums and making campfire. The atmosphere was enchanting. Waking up in the morning we enjoyed amazing view to the Sahara desert from the window of our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean. I definitely want to go back and stay there for a longer time

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Isa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank varoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vivi la experiencia de dormir en haima
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrinapatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
6 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 83 in Merzouga
268 reviews
5.6 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
6 mi away
Camel's House
Camel's House
#11 of 98 in Merzouga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#7 of 23 in Merzouga
170 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 23 in Merzouga
554 reviews
6.1 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmeras Y Dunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmeras Y Dunas

Address: Erg Chebi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palmeras Y Dunas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Palmeras Y Dunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing