We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our guide spoiled our stay there.”
Review of Auberge Ksar Sania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Ksar Sania
Ranked #26 of 85 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were on 2 weeks tour and we stayed one night in ksar Sania.
the owner is very arrogant.She did not have any respect to her employers .she cried in front of us and we dislike that very much.
The room was not clean ,the towles were very brown ...Try another hotel as there many in Merzouga.

2  Thank mahim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

Didn't stay but wished we had. Lunch was excellent - berber omelette with a wonderful salad. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly, including Francoise the owner and her staff. Despite flood damage to the property some years ago, it has been lovingly restored, with accommodation options for everyone's budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This beautiful place is close to Merzouga, but just the right distance away to give you some rest next to the dunes. I ended up here by accident, and Mustapha and the rest of the friendly staff gave me a very warm welcome. As a solotraveller I were invited to eat and hang out with the staff. All the information you need about the area you can get here, and there is plenty of contacts if you want to arrange trips. You can adjust to the temperature by the pool or walk straight into the dunes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If your looking for a unvonventional place to stay next to the mainstream of the maroccan tourist industry you are 100% in the right Place at Ksar Sania. The friendly and caring employees as well as the local kitchen and exiting trips to the desert are all exceeding the common standard by far snd I am more than happy to have chosen this hotel when I came to Merzouga.

100% recommrndation for quality, friendliness and value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsukehein21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have stayed here for one night and have had such a lovely welcome. Mustapha has been so helpful and freindly. KsarSania is positioned just below some dunes and perfect for getting excellent photographs. We found this auberge recommended in Lonely Planet and it lives up to the very good description. We are not able to take advantage of the trips etc that can be organised but if our brief experience is anything to go by then Mustapha will make sure that everyone is very well looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We needed some down time from our travels and after a very friendly welcome from Mustapha we decided to stop here!! They organized a great trip into the desert which we loved! The rest of the time we spent relaxing in the pool and eating great food. Mustapha really is a great guy who will do anything to make you comfortable here and help you on your way with advice, maps, whatever you might need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a beautiful, eco-friendly retreat in the desert. Very glad for my Lonely Planet recommendation. I stayed in one of the huts and loved it. Perfect for one or two people. May be a bit crowded with three but doable. Shower facilities were clean with hot water. Beautiful pool and views. Friendly, helpful staff. Charismatic owner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannam_collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
3.8 mi away
Camel's House
Camel's House
#11 of 111 in Merzouga
42 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 85 in Merzouga
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hassilabied
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.9 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#6 of 23 in Merzouga
175 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 23 in Merzouga
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Ksar Sania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Ksar Sania

Address: Bp4, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range: £37 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecolodge Merzouga - MOROCCOIn a small oasis at the foot of the big dune of Merzouga, which rises 150 meters above the valley of Ziz, and on the ancient Tuareg caravan's way linking Sijilmassa to Timbuktu, Hotel Ksar Sania awaits you for of the Saharan adventure.In the charm of an inn built in a neo-traditional architecture, straw and mud to blend into the natural scenery of the desert site, Francoise welcome you in a beautiful place where comfortis not opposed to the charm a traditional atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Ksar Sania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing