We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Amazing staff, service, food & accommodation
Our intention was to stay for one night, 3 nights later we did not want to leave! We will undoubtedly return to this casbah, it was beautifully relaxing and we left feeling that we had made friends for life. We are fortunate that we have a friend who knew the casbah well and we thank him for the introduction.With or without him we will return soon! Thanks to all!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

Excellent food and hospitality delivered by the best staff........
I have been lucky enough to stay here 5 times in the last 3 years with each time better than the last!!!!!
We stayed here 1 night before going into the desert and returned for another night only to decide to stay another 2 more days.
We only left to catch the flight home.

We were welcomed back as if we were family, nothing too much trouble, staff couldnt do enough to please.

Food excellent and endless supply of fresh bread every morning for Breakfast.

Cant wait to return!!!!!!!

Very relaxing!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeholt614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Fint is an oasis divided into 4 parts with ca 1500 inhabitants very close to Ouarzazate. If you have to spend the night in Ouarzazate, go spend the night in Fint! You can take a grand taxi if you don't have your own car.
Mohammed, the Berber "jefe" (chief of the Oasis) welcomed us in this wonderful place. Rooms are clean and cozy, they have cold/warm AC, shower works perfectly and the food is simply AMAZING. This was our best breakfast in Morocco.. A girl was baking the bread and we could take the warm bread directly from the fire... accompanied with jams and a supreme date caramel (and divine orange juice of course).
We also had dinner here and I highly recommend it, also because once you get here (not easy without a guide!) you will not want to leave the place.
After dinner a few boys from the Oasis sang and played drums with our guide and that created a very nice atmosphere - it was totally spontaneous and very nice!
I seriously don't have any negative comment for this place... It is simply excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskettara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Off the beaten path very accurately describes this little Oasis resort. Although we arrived in Ouarazazate around 4h00 pm, we somehow or another missed the road signs off the N9 and ended up in the city center where we finally called the Auberge for directions. Rachid told us to stay put and he would come fetch us, By the time he found us it was well after dusk. Fortunately we had rented a mini-SUV (Dacia) and were able to follow Rachid's Toyota SUV through some of the roughest and most treacherous roads I have ever driven over (and we lived and drove in post-Soviet Russia). Suffice it to say that we would have turned around long before had we not been following Rachid's dusty trail. The two river crossings alone after a 15 km drive would have given us a long pause had we been driving a sedan.

Fortunately, we arrived in good time at the Auberge and were engulfed in the hospitality of Rachid and his staff. Since it was late January-there was only one other couple there that night. Not certain why we ordered three meals as one of the Tangines would have fed all three of us Embarrassed to have left so much food on the table.

The evening was topped off by three staff members playing and singing African folk songs on their drums. For the first time during our 10 days in Morocco, we felt like we were finally in real Africa.

We ended up in one of the courtyard rooms and spent a pleasant restful night with no tv/wifi to distract us. The bathrooms were only adequate with some alternating hot/cold water issues.

The petit dejeuner on the terrace by the pool was amazing as we looked out over the Oasis stretching for miles in both directions drinking our fresh squeezed OJ with our croissants and fruit marmalades.

Thanks to Rachid and his father for their hospitality and kindness.

I only give this property a rating of 4 (4.5) due to the great difficulty in arriving there. Otherwise a wonderful and most memorable experience. Wish we could've stayed longer to explore the Oasis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stepping back in time over thousands of years. Driving the stony desert road down from Ouarzazate not seeing a single building, encountering one car, 2 mopeds, listening to the sound of the gravel under the wheels, total emptiness. Arriving at the entry of the valley where the road drops 150 m is almost shocking. As if a veil is lifted. The Oasis shows herself in all its lushness. Village men eager to direct at essential turns. Passing through the winding river a few times, women washing clothes, take it slow and careful. Park your car on the dirt road. Rachid whos family has lived here since time immemorial and his helpful team are awaiting at the Terrasse welcoming us with fresh Mint tea from the Oasis. A new beautiful swimming pool, the pride of the house has just been inaugurated. So glad that society left this place in peace while at the same time allowing for improvements.
Practical tips: transfers from Marrakesh/ airport can be organized in an excellent 4x4, the road from Ouarzazate is for experienced drivers only with good cars. Rooms basic while at the same time lovely HOT water in shower, great airconditioning/ heating in each room.
Excellent for walking trips, retreats. Rachid can organize anything you might be interested in Camelrides, trips in the desert, cooking course, pottery at the bottom of the terrase, henna hand painting class etc.etc.
Off the grid, no internet, no mobile telephone, good nah?

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZurichInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We spent one night here out of the 16 the region. The Fint oasis is certainly well worth a visit and this hotel can serve as a base for great hikes in the area. However, we were not nearly as impressed with the Auberge as many of the other reviewers seem to be. Getting there can be a challange as the last 10 of the 16kms from Ouazazate are on an unsurfaced and in places quite rough road. On arrival in Fint, you need to cross two rivers, the second of which requires a 75 meter drive in the river where on our visit the water was up to 15 cms deep - OK for a 4WD, but a little daunting for a Peugeot 107. We had been followed the last 10 kms by a similar small car with two young ladies, and noticed that when they reached the river, they turned back and returned to Ouazazate.There was a heavy thundestorm in the mountains during the night and we were concerned about how much the river would rise next day.
As for the hotel, it has some nice common areas with great views of the valley and oasis. Our room was one of two off a small courtyard behind the kitchen - rather cramped and the window had to be shuttered for privacy. We had a family in the adjoining room with two rather unruly young kids that did not settle down until well after 2300 and were crying again at 0700.
There is a nice large couryard where the other rooms are situated, and they may well be a lot better. There were aslo a lot of flies in the room that further reduced our sleep quality.
The food we had - a tagine - was not very memorable, especially given its cost. Nor were we all that impressed with the service - on arrival we were offered the usual mint tea, but after waiting for over 30 minutes we decided to begin our hike as sunset was approaching. On our return we finally did receive our mint tea, albeit it was added to our bill next morning.
In sum, the location well worth the visit despite the rough road, but otherwise it was the least memorable of the six places we stayed at during our 16 day visit.

Room Tip: Avoid the room off the small inner courtyard behind the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Wonderful hospitality, food, music, and surroundings. Rachid was enormously helpful (and flexible) in organizing expeditions but we also enjoyed just relaxing on the terrace and exploring in the oasis. Spending a few nights here after the madness of Marrakech was incredibly rejuvenating and we hope to make it back some day.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank testa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
7.2 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
633 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
674 reviews
7.2 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
80 reviews
30.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge La Terrasse des Delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Terrasse des Delices

Address: Oasis de Fint | Douar Taharbilte, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in our beautiful hotel situated in the mountains overlooking the Oasis of Fint,a magnificent landscape!. You will be able to escape from the city life to spend time surrounded by nature, being only 15 kilometers from Ouarzazate. The Terrasse des Delices is a family hotel with 13 rooms all equipped with reversible air conditioning, individuals bathroom and toilets. Hotel endowed with a swimming pool.Spending time with us, you will enjoy calm, serenity, and live music at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge La Terrasse des Delices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing