We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, great place!”
Review of Tigmi el Janoub

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tigmi el Janoub
Ranked #41 of 61 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very friendly, great place!”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We were met with great hospitality and friendliness. The house is beautiful, all from the terrace with great views of the surroundings, to the patio where you can have your dinner. All nicely decorated in moroccan style.The food was very good, and you felt at home right away. Farid, the guy taken care of the place was super friendly and showed us around his village, which we appreciated very much.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asdf189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This place is truly fabulous and I would urge you to go and stay there. Beautifully decorated with lots of areas to sit. Large comfortable rooms. Only stayed 2 nights but really wish had stayed longer. The person looking after this hotel, Farid, was exceptional in showing us around the 2 villages near the hotel. We also went off on a very long walk (maybe 15 miles round trip) by ourselves going in the direction of Telouet. Incredible array of villages and friendly local people. No hassle at all. The food was not gourmet but just fine. The temperature of the shower was a bit hard to adjust. Otherwise can't think of anything negative to say. The highlight of our trip to morocco and one of the most memorable places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I have been meaning to write a review of tigmi el janoub for almost a year now. Myself and my boyfriend stayed there for only one night in Feb 2009, whilst on a 4 day excursion from Marrakech. It was without a doubt one of the coolest, most beautiful and unique places I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
The owner (from France but who has lived for many years in Morocco) was most hospitable. He was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Despite the fact that he didn't speak much english, and we didn't speak much french, we did not need for anything during our short stay.
The food deserves a mention here....it was fab... most notably the fantastic orange cake that I still dream about from time to time!!!
I would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone thinking of taking a trip from Ouarzazate!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinnyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2008

This cosy guesthouse near Ouarzazate is the perfect retreat after a few days spent in the desert. It is very nicely decorated in typical Moroccon style, and has great views of the valley. The owner, Philippe, has a great sense of hospitality. He is full of good advice on things to do in the surroundings. Last but not least, the dinner served in the guesthouse -- a home-made couscous-- was one of the best we had in Morocco!

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro_from_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed at this homely guest house during an overnight tour through the Atlas Mountains and we had the most enjoyable time ever! We were made to feel so welcome and we felt very comfortable and at home. We were treated to a lovely vegetarian meal in the courtyard, probably one of the best we had during our time in Morocco. Phillipe was a wonderful host and we enjoyed his company as we talked into the evening, although tiredness from traveling inevitably moved me to bed. Our room had everything you would need and was decorated perfectly with traditional Moroccan furnishings(as was the whole house), including a beautiful hand decorated wash basin and tadelakt shower in the bathroom, all of which Phillip has tastefully created himself. We had a lovely breakfast in the morning before departing, which included fig jam (yummy) on the terrace looking out over the village and mountains. A perfect end to a perfect stay.

  • Liked — Philipe the host
  • Disliked — Only staying for 1 night!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo_and_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Ait Abou Restaurant Auberge
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Imini
Kasbah Imini
#29 of 61 in Ouarzazate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel marmar
Hotel marmar
#11 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maroc Galacx
Maroc Galacx
#21 of 61 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmi el Janoub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmi el Janoub

Property: Tigmi el Janoub
Address: Ouaoumssent | Ait Zineb, Ouarzazate 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigmi el Janoub 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House in Pisee, overhanging an always green valley, we offer hospitality with comfort and good kitchen to you. With our 8 rooms equipped with bathrooms, hot and cold water, you will rest and be happy to take the beautiful strolls. And to visit the universally known site of Has Benhaddou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Tigmi el Janoub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing