We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb, nice rooms and restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sultana Royal Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
“Superb, nice rooms and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel has a beautiful garden, decorated at night with big lamps, rooms with big space, decoration and a chic taste all over the hotel. You could sit and see the stars on the way to the restaurant. We loved staying there.
Breakfast and dinners are superb and we would like to stay more days.
The only but…. Bathrooms, shower doesN´t work so good

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first place, somebody could knock at your door, because it´s easy to mistake room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Covadonga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    42
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
98
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The ideal retreat after a day in the dust of Morocco. Great service. Good food. Quiet, spacious villa. Sensational pool. We stayed here on our second day in Morocco. After the noise and smells of Marrakech, this was a great surprise. May be outside Ouarzazate, but close enough. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. It is a lovely resort, with spacious rooms and wonderful attention to detail.

The pool was welcome in the hot desert sun and the bar and restaurant both top quality. Wifi access was good, and the bathroom well appointed.

Service was friendly and our dinner on the balcony was a memorable one.

Our only complaint was that the resort is a long way out of town, so once you're here, if you don't have your own transport, there's nothing to do except relax!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

As soon as we pulled up we knew we should have booked for more time. Staff is amazing, restaurant is fantastic, pool smells like rose water :) the beds are really hard but a sacrifice to be able to enjoy this property. Do not follow google maps to get here, it sent us to a dead end in town. It's out of town 10 mins which I think is a plus. So peaceful and landscape is fantastic. Book it for sure instead of staying in town

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CandCfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a well-heeled group of 14 friends travelling together through Morocco & out to the high dunes for New Years Eve, we enjoyed our return by falling into the beauty of Sultana Royal Golf... water views, roof top sips of wine, grounds to meander under stars with romantic lanterns. We occupied the whole property & were treated like honored guests and friends. Our cocktails in the wonderfully campy movie set decor were perfectly mixed. We reveled in the decor, appreciating a sense-of-humor in our travels regardless! Our French dinner was lovingly served. We didn't need to swim or play the-nonexistent-golf or do anything except enjoy the night stars. Veronique is, indeed, an attentive hostess, chasing us down an hour after we left to deliver left-behind luggage! She is wonderful! The rooms are beginning to feel abit tired; some lamps were without bulbs or the sockets were jagged. Each room is different and that is fun. We will return! We will stay longer! Thank you Veronique for caring about everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nero887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Hotel is designed with independent buildings within a nice gaden, each building with 4 rooms each. Rooms are spaciuos though basic. For sure not a luxury hotel, many details missing, some mulfunctioning (power plugs, noisy fridge, unfubished fridge, etc.). About 25 km from Ouarzazate!

Very good is the wifi in each room, the best solution found during our trip in Marocco.

Some attention missing for clients, like the experience we had in the morning when moving towards the main building through the garden where they were irrigating and there was no way but taking an inappropriate shower....

We had our dinner in the hotel restaurant. They have some "pasta" within the menu, tried ..... very far from being italian, better not to try. In general the restaurant is very average.

Pricing adeguate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, the views spectacular, and the location peaceful. Staff is generally nice and helpful. Drawbacks? Far from Ouarzazate (and google maps sends you 15 kilometers into town--just go to the royal golf exit 15 km on the road to kelaat megouna/tinghir--and then it is over 2 kilometers along a winding road with fairly clear but not extremely well marked turns and entrances), the pool is small, but ok, and watch out for the black biting ants in the grass who will really enjoy munching on your legs. Ouch. Breakfast is good, jams are great, but would have expected tastier food from a (french?-owned hotel. Oh and DO NOT order takeout pizza at night--it was truly one of the worst pizzas I have ever had and I have probably eaten thousands over the decades.

Room Tip: lakeview, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcoron, Propriétaire at Hotel Sultana Royal Golf, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear B L

First, we wanted to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to see that your stay was a true moment of happiness malgrès few imperfections.
Regarding the situation of the Sultana Royal Golf, Our hotel is located 15 km from the city of Ouarzazate is 15 minutes by car. This allows you as you well said, enjoy an exceptional view of the lake of Ouarzazate and a calm unusual than other hotels can offer to their customers, it is difficult to have view and the city at the same time.
Be aware that if you do not have a car we can order a taxi to Ouarzazate. It is important to remember that the attractions of the region are not in the city but outside as the palm of Ouarzazate, the Gorges du Dades Gorges Togdhar.
Regarding ants, you are in a green park with lots of water which atirre ants and can get on your legs if you lie down on the grass during the months of May and June.
For your pizza, we sincerely apologize for this bad experience, we are renowned for having one of the best restaurant in the region, without exception, and our entire board. It is possible, as in any restaurant to a failure in the kitchen. You would have had to return this dish was not up to our facility or let me know directly. As you can see, we are going to meet all our customers to find out if their stay is our reputation.

Meric for the constructive feedback that is shared with the entire staff of the Sultana Royal Golf.

Hoping to receive you soon for a future stay.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
11.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#2 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
10.7 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#8 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
36.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#4 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
16.2 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultana Royal Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultana Royal Golf

Property: Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Address: Royal Golf | BP 448, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultana Royal Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sultana Royal Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing