We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave! A cozy Welcoming atmosphere-friendly”
Review of Hotel Les 5 Lunes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave! A cozy Welcoming atmosphere-friendly”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel and ate all my meals provided by the family. The meals were served near a warm fireplace, outside on the terrace or on the roof terrace. The views at meal times, as well as the taste of the food, presentation, and sometimes a guitar serenade were outstanding. As I mentioned in my headline, I didn't want to leave. The creative design of the riad kept me content with exploring my surroundings and loved the two shops connected to the riad for trinkets and necessities. It allows guests to mingle amongst each other as well as privacy. Every day we were greeted with dates, cookies and fresh fruit..........a warm welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was undoubtedly the best place we stayed in Morocco. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are fantastic and it is in a lovely location. We were fed a delicious tagine for dinner. It is great value too, with dinner and breakfast included. There is free wifi, a roof terrace and garden, and it's a great location for seeing the stars. We took up the offer of a guided walk to see the nomads and walk through the gorge, and I'm glad we did because it was well worth it. All in all I think this was the best place we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maramotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we arraived to the area just to look around but we decieded to stay because there were great energy around and then we found the lovely hotel -5 lunes- dauad (David) was amazing, he was so welcoming and made our stay very significant for us, the food was absolutely great, and the simpleness was perfect for us, recomended for all thos who are looking for a great spot to relax and enjoy the people!!!
naama & amir Isarel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naama h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at "Les 5 Lunes" for one night. We were very welcomed be the lovely owner who served us with Barber tea and nice music.
This is a very good spot for down to earth people with a creative soul, as it has very nice features, rooms are cozy and breakfast in the terrace just amazing.
Chicken tajine was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

the hotel les 5 lunes was a good hotel for us to stay and visit the gorge du dades. Our room did not have a window which was a shame. the food was simple, not the best we have eaten but very correct. The owner was very nice and speaks many languages. There are some very nice walks to do around the hotel and the view is great. For the price, it is a good deal

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aventurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed at "Les 5 Lunes" just for one night, but it was nice and welcoming. We spent the whole evening sitting in the common room by the fireplace, sipping morocan tea and listening to the traditional music. Music gives a special atmosphere to the hotel, because the owner himself for a long time been a musician. Our room was small and simple, but cozy and the owner gave us additional blankets so we won't get cold at night and was very attentive. Breakfast was ordinary, but we heard from other guests that the dinner here is fantastic. Overall it was a lovely stay and we would for sure recommend this hotel in the middle of Dades Gorge.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuikiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were welcomed by the lovely owner couple. (Daoud speaks many languages, Wife smiles a lot and was very sweet to our 2 year old daughter.) Food was tasty. Room was comfortable. Faucet leaked was only complaint. Daoud gave us advice on a very nice walking route. Just a quick stop for us but a nice one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
0.0 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ouarzazate
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les 5 Lunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les 5 Lunes

Property: Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Address: Ait Oudinar, Boumalne Dades, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Number of rooms: 247

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing