We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value room and dinner”
Review of Hotel La Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Vallee
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice, clean, good value hotel. 400Dh for double, breakfast & dinner. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. The pool was refreshing after two long days of driving. Dinner was simple but plentiful and tasty. The terrace was great to watch the sunrise from. WiFi only in reception area. The mattress was good but could have done with a different pillow!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very good value for a night, clean rooms, huge pool and a really nice breakfast and dinner included (400 dh for a double) served by an enthusiastic staff. Location is perfect for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Poolside is more quiet than the busy streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here on a motor cycling trip with two teenagers. Great value. Well looked after. Dinner bed and breakfast. Charming. The pool was a great relief. Would choose somewhere more expensive were I travelling as a couple

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Dripped off at the bus stop we needed to take a taxi to the hotel as it is very far. 40/30 dirham per couple. To the next town.
Stayed here 3 nights.
1st night in air com room. 400 dirham for 2 people including breakfast and dinner.
Room was clean and spacious.
Other nights stayed in non aircon room 200 dirham,breakfast included, but no dinner.
Pool amazingly cold and clean.
Wifi excellent.
Did overnight tour with them to the desert. (Chigigia)
Tour was ok, left at 9:30am, good conditioned 4x4, beautiful food throughout, 2 lunches, 1 breakfast, 1 dinner, went through oasis valley, went to ceramic shop, antique/rug shop, jewellery/silver shop, coran libary.
arrived at campsite 8:30pm and had dinner at the campsite which on was on the very edge of desert with amazing local music and jokes by the 4 guys who ran it, and all by candlelight.
Slept on mattresses under the stars. The sky was amazing, full of stars and could see shooting stars across the Milky Way! Breathtaking!
Only bad point was the sand dunes I imagined (100-300metres high) we were only at most 50 metres as their campsite were only at the very edge of the desert.
I wish I had known this as I would have gone for the tour which was more days further into the desert.
And also there were only 5 camels for the sunrise walk and we were 7 people. So some of us had to walk. Camel ride lasted at most 15/20 minutes. The guide was a very lovely man named Salam. Funny, kind and smart you will be lucky to have him. Plus he knows 5+ languages so which ever county you are from he can translate and speak to you with ease. :) enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Room is okay, bed is antique as is its comfort. Bathroom a magical vombo of amateuristic tilinv and plumving but usable. Because of the swimpool all in all advisable Taxi, bike or waliking mentallity needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely food and great buildings. The rooms are functional, beds good and hard (like they all are in Morocco) but we had a great nights sleep and the breakfast/evening meals were made to order. The dining room is a treat in itself, you could almost be in a Berber tent in the desert, totally dreamy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMoo432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just out of town on the road to Zagora we were pleasantly surprised by this friendly hotel. 400 Dh half board for 2 including a generous dinner made it good value for the area. No complaints about the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
4.2 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
80 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
577 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#33 of 40 in Ouarzazate
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#37 of 40 in Ouarzazate
159 reviews
63.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
0.0 mi away
Rose Valley Hotel
Rose Valley Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ouarzazate
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vallee

Address: KM 1 Route de Zagora | Taboute, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £27 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vallee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing