We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
51
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsfacilitiesterracekasbahmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We staid several nights in a Junior Suite and had a very pleasant stay.

The Dar Bladi is situated outside the center in a very quit neighborhood and it is advantageous to have a car. It is associated with the fancier Dar Daif next by, and you can use their facilities too, which is quiet nice (they have a small pool…).
The Dar Bladi is part of a Kasbah complex and has a very authentic, traditional atmosphere. The rooms are functionally furbished and very clean. The breakfast was generous and delicious, and the dinners were in both hotels excellent, and considering the quality and the portions, not expensive at all.
Generally, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive, always open for a chat. Only the receptionists showed a lack of initiative, and it took us a while to get all the information we needed, so if you want to make a excursion, ask for the owner; he will provide you with a lot of insider tips. Or book one of the excellent guided tours organized by the Dar Daif – worth every cent!

If you are looking for a quiet, authentic and very unique accommodation, you will not be disappointed. For everything else – go to Marrakech…

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 1 night but we wished it was more. Big rooms with nice decoration in the style of Morocco. Big, nice bathroom. We had the hole place for us and the guy who was in charge there was really nice and helpful. The food was really great! Diner & breakfast = 5*.
Beautiful views from the terrace. Don't miss it if you are in Ourzazate!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Don't be afraid by the amazing but somewhat dark and bewildering approach up narrow, dark tracks through the village. Nice ambience, lovely room, good food and wine, nice staff. Views from the roof dining terrace of the sroks nesting very close by on the minuette and ruined fort, etc. are fabulous, as is the view of the nearby lake.
Not expensive though not cheap by Moroccan standards, but great value for money overall and a lovely place to escape from the madding crowd and chill out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

just back from a 2 night stay as part of a week long trip to Morocco - found this place on the internet and it was a revelation - this is run by the neighboring place, Dar Daif, just a 2 minute walk away - we lucked out, having the whole place to ourselves so we had our choice of rooms - if available i recommend the rooftop double room, which also has a single bed - it opens onto a terrace with a spectacular view to the west over the valley, the palms and the snow-capped atlas mountains in the distance - the room is spacious, tastefully decorated and we appreciated the touches of a bottle of mineral water and dried and fresh fruit - breakfast is included with the price of the room and they require that you have the evening meal - no problem as it was out of this world! - we love moroccan cuisine and this was the best we had during our entire stay - the service was outstanding - Issam took good care of us and was enthusiastic and gracious as was Hayet, one of the receptionists that we dealt with at Dar Daif - we had 2 minor problems: the first night the electricity went off so we went without until morning and the second morning we woke to find that there was no hot water - the staff apologized profusely and gave us a 20% discount to make up for these inconveniences -from here we set out for visits to the Dadès and Drâa river valleys and their oases - i spent my sixtieth birthday here and it was memorable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmnut32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews