We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maroc Galacx(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Riad(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecolodge Bivouac La Palmeraie(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Ounila(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar Rita(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
49
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsfacilitiesterracekasbahmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Honestly one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in. They even upgraded me to a larger room just because they could. The view from the rooftop terrace was out of this world with views of the valley and lower Atlas Mountains. The staff were all extremely caring and helpful along with the local villagers as well. The village itself is a time capsule that was a privilege to experience. Compared to the city of Ouarzazate, Dar Bladi is a relaxing paradise.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPZINEB, Gérant at Dar Bladi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

Nous sommes heureux de votre message, et de savoir que vous avez apprécié les particularités de Dar Bladi.
La situation exceptionnelle de notre maison, avec une vue extraordinaire à 360° sur les jardins, les crêtes de l'Atlas, le lac et le village.
la proximité de la ville de Ouarzazate soit 3 km avec votre voiture ou simplement le bus moderne à 4 dhs pour rejoindre le centre ville ou la gare routière.

Meilleures salutations de l'équipe de Dar Bladi, à bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We spent 1 night but we wished we could stay longer! The room was big and nicely decorated, in traditional Moroccan style as all the place. Great, well equipped bathroom, good quality toiletries. Loved the detail of complimentary fruit and water in the room. The service was always friendly and helpful. Wifi was unstable (but this seemed to be endemic in Morocco).

The food was really great! Both dinner and breakfast were abundant and delicious.
Beautiful views from the terrace over the city and the mountains, it must be lovely in warmer months.

Dar Bladi is the smaller and more traditional accommodation linked to the "posher" Dar Daif in front of it, where the reception is located. Mind that both are located in a tiny village outside Ouarzazate, so you need to drive there and it's a bit difficult to reach at first (especially if you do not know that is the same property as Dar Daif, there were many signals advertising Dar Daif, but none for Dar Bladi, the name we were looking for). After checking in Dar Daif, you need to walk about 5 minutes trough the village to Dar Baldi. We found that walk very scenic and a nice addition to the experience, but I see that can be 'scary' for some, and not ideal if you have walking difficulties as the path is uneven and there is no possibility to reach the hotel door by car. We have read some complaints about dirty paths, smell of farm animals, being too isolated... Well, it is a village. Not for everyone I guess. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belsaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPZINEB, Gérant at Dar Bladi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Dear travelers,

Thank you for your message, and we are delighted that your visit to Dar Bladi is a rich, authentic moment.

The simplicity of Dar Bladi with earth architecture and wood and reeds , is the charm of this house.
Located in the heart of a traditional village and not at all touristy.
It is the meeting of the Morocco countryside and rural and its very friendly people . You hear the songs of roosters and birds, and you meet the people who come back singing of the palm.

We propose to go watch the birds of Lake bird with a long view , or do a canoe trip on the lake or mountain biking in the gardens.

You soon find yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Beautifully restored riad in the middle of a sleepy kasbah village just outside of Ouarzazate. Dar Bladi is the homely, authentic sister to the more ritzy Dar Daif (from the same owners). Very tastefully decorated. Delicious breakfast and dinner (with a surprise performance by a traditional Tashelhiyt Berber singer). Fabulous views from the two terraces. We got our welcome tea (with delicious fresh Moroccan pastry) on the terrace, and on a hot evening it would be great to dine there too. The two patios offer a lot of room for relaxing and reading. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay here.

Parking, reception and luggage handling is all done at Dar Daif which is only ~50m away. Staff helpfully emails beforehand with travel tips and the question if you want to have dinner in the riad, which we highly recommend (esp. the tajine with lamb chops and quince). When we left, our car had been washed and we got a nice little gift to boot. Avoid staying in uninspired Ouarzazate and go for Dar Bladi instead.

Room Tip: Rooms up on the terrace are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPZINEB, Gérant at Dar Bladi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Dear visitors,

Thank you for your warm message , after your stay at Dar Bladi .

Yes Dar Bladi is genuine, the heart of a traditional village just 3 kilometers from Ouarzazate , very quiet, and exceptional views of the gardens and the High Atlas chain or lake.

Meals are hearty and prepared daily by our cook .

The team from the little house Dar Bladi with 4 bedrooms , to welcome you and make your stay a wonderful experience .

A big hello to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Overall had a lovely staff at Dar Bladi. It is smaller and more traditional accommodation that is linked to the more modern Dar Daif in front of it. We were able to use the services of Dar Daif which was nice. Overall, I appreciated the privacy and simple styling of Dar Bladi more. It is is a bit out of the city centre of Ouarzazate in a smaller village but has great views. The downside would be getting around without your own vehicle. The dinners we had at the Dar were fantastic and highly recommended. The service was always friendly and helpful. Internet access was not always good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank learner247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPZINEB, Gérant at Dar Bladi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

We are pleased to staying at Dar Bladi , and you enjoyed our traditional house, with its comfort and hospitality of the team.

The meals are natural and made ​​every day by our cook .

Novelty for those who come by bus. From Ouarzazate , a new city bus accesses our village. You take the bus in front of the CTM station, Bus N ° 2 indicates Talat have to go down right in front of Dar Daif . 4 dirhams per person.

The internet is being improved by a new network.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

inside a typical kasbah 3 km from ouarzarzate, traditional rammed earth construction with simple european taste, cozy rooms with real duvets, hot water and heating, amazing terrace with breathtaking views of the lake and the Atlas, very kinrd staff, delicious breakfast - way too good relation quality - price. there is not a best place to stay in ouarzarzate - suitable for backpackers, romantic couples and families! 6 *

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPZINEB, Gérant at Dar Bladi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015
Google Translation

Silvia, bonjour,

Merci de vos appréciations. Oui Dar Bladi est un excellent compromis entre tradition, confort juste ce qu'il faut et budget réduit.
Magnifiques terrasses avec vue sur le village et les jardins et l'Atlas.

Nous vous suggérons de revenir à une autre période, par exemple au mois de mai, à l'époque des roses en fleurs dans la vallée du M'goun, pour de magnifiques balades dans les oasis et les jardins.

Amitié de l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews