We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price”
Review of Hotel marmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel marmar
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel is clean, new and really you cant find better value for money around.
If you can, choose rooms with no window on main street, since there is no aircondition in rooms,mand traffic could be noisy. But stil it is worth the price. Breakfast is also good value, so I recomend it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scvetojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great new hotel located 10 minutes outside of the main part of town. The owner Iddir is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean with an en-suite and WIFI is free.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSWorldAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is easy to find and near the gare routiere. The personal is very friendly (they speak english). It is very cheap and clean and the building seems new. Breakfast is good and continental.

This has nothing to do with the hotel itself, because we really liked the hotel. But we didn't like Ouarzazate, it's not much going on here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank think232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent there just one night on our way to the desert but i have no complaints. Room was spacious, no problems with hot water, very friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast, kept very clean. Would recommand it! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bopallena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We received a warm welcome from Hassan and his team and he even came to meet us at the bus station to help with our bags.

 The service was friendly and helpful and we were given a map of Ouarzazate and suggestions for places to visit.

Our room and the ensuite bathroom were very clean, simply furnished and we had a lovely comfortable bed.

 Breakfast was served at whatever time we wanted and we were also offered complementary tea and coffee on our last night when we returned from a long day sightseeing.

This hotel provides excellent value for money and great hospitality.

Only negative is that noise travels in the hotel although this didn't disturb us during the night - we slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We found Hotel Marmer when we hired a car with Hassan. His brother runs the hotel and of course Hassan encouraged us to try it on our return to Ouarzazate. This is good budget accommodation. The rooms have been furnished with attention to detail and are clean and comfortable and everything is new. There is as yet no heating/a/c or TV.
The only slight problem with Hotel Marmer is that it's a little bit away from the centre - and there are hardly any restaurants nearby. One 'cheapie' that we were directed to by the staff - was OK - average food, but very cheap. There is a cafe downstairs which just serves drinks. Breakfast is included in the room price and is very good. (Croissant, bread, jam, yogurt, juice and tea or coffee).
Double en-suite room MAD 200 with breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saritrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were there a year ago but it's still in our memory. I didn't fill just like another client (like I use to fill in european hotels). Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff, willing to have a nice chat, with an open approach to their role as a hotel staff. Grate breakfast and atmosphere. Probably the rooms are even better now as at the time when we stayed there the hotel was brand new; they were really nice and comfortable; definitely everything you need. If you have a chance have a look at the view from rooftop. As far as I know you can sleep on the rooftop for a really god price. It's something that you are not ganna forget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasia_Rafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
2.7 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Valley Hotel
Rose Valley Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ouarzazate
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zaghro Hotel
Zaghro Hotel
#17 of 40 in Ouarzazate
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#33 of 40 in Ouarzazate
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel marmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel marmar

Address: 19 Avenue Prince Moulay Abdellah | Boulevard Relie Ente la Gare Routier Et L'aireport, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel marmar 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmar is located in the centre of Ouarzazate, 1 km from Ouarzazate Airport and 700 metres from the train station. Some of the rooms feature a private balcony. Each soundproofed Marmar room has a bathroom with shower. Free Wi-Fi is available in each of the rooms. Guests can explore the surrounding area including the Draa River and the fortified city of Ait Benhaddou. The hotel 24-hour reception desk can organise excursions of the surrounding area. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 20 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel marmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing