We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean hotel friendly host”
Review of Hotel marmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel marmar
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great clean hotel friendly host”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very clean rooms, new bathrooms, great breakfest, wifi and host super helpful. I would recommend this hôtel to anyone, familiers or backpackers ans couples.

Je recommande cet hôtel a tout le monde. Le proprio nous a trouve un taxi pour seulement 500 dirham pour aller a ait benhabou et ensuite a agdz. Vraiment bon deal

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ssboulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    69
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
54
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

It's a clean and friendly hotel! Not new, toilettes may need a refresh but the staff is very helpfull and friendly. Well, they will always ask you to leave the key at the reception...if you have a trouble with that just for you to know! Not central but very close to the gare routiere. Breakfast simple but enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We only stayed one night in Ouarzazate and just walked in to this hotel as it was the nearest one from the Bus Stop., We managed to get a room for 20 Euros with breakfast which was really cheap for this town, as online the cheapest fare I found was 35 Euros!.
The reception guy really helped us with everything and to get a tax next day to see Kasbah Ait Benhaddou.
This hotel is very modern (only 3 years old).Bathrooms are very new and nice and there is toilet paper (as many hotels we stayed in Morocco didn;t have one). Rooms are very clean and staff very nice.
Breakfast was typical Moroccan - bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea and they even had cheese!.
Also to walk to the main square it only takes 10 minutes.

Good hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polish_Girl_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The staff were great with everyone speaking English which was helpful. Hotel was clean with en-suite. Free wi-fi that was useable in the room (had a front room). Unfortunately due to no air conditioning or cross breeze, it was very hot in the room. Slept with the windows open but without much relief. The down side of an open window is a VERY noisy street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean, new and really you cant find better value for money around.
If you can, choose rooms with no window on main street, since there is no aircondition in rooms,mand traffic could be noisy. But stil it is worth the price. Breakfast is also good value, so I recomend it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scvetojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Great new hotel located 10 minutes outside of the main part of town. The owner Iddir is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean with an en-suite and WIFI is free.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSWorldAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is easy to find and near the gare routiere. The personal is very friendly (they speak english). It is very cheap and clean and the building seems new. Breakfast is good and continental.

This has nothing to do with the hotel itself, because we really liked the hotel. But we didn't like Ouarzazate, it's not much going on here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank think232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#13 of 40 in Ouarzazate
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Valley Hotel
Rose Valley Hotel
#15 of 40 in Ouarzazate
7 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Vallee
Hotel La Vallee
#21 of 40 in Ouarzazate
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#37 of 40 in Ouarzazate
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel marmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel marmar

Property: Hotel marmar
Address: 19 Avenue Prince Moulay Abdellah | Boulevard Relie Ente la Gare Routier Et L'aireport, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel marmar 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmar is located in the centre of Ouarzazate, 1 km from Ouarzazate Airport and 700 metres from the train station. Some of the rooms feature a private balcony. Each soundproofed Marmar room has a bathroom with shower. Free Wi-Fi is available in each of the rooms. Guests can explore the surrounding area including the Draa River and the fortified city of Ait Benhaddou. The hotel 24-hour reception desk can organise excursions of the surrounding area. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 20 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel marmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing