We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm and hospitality”
Review of Dar Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Rita
Ranked #6 of 62 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of calm and hospitality”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We came to the Dar Rita after we had been to the desert and the gorges. We were exhausted, tired and hoping for a nice place to rest after bad 'hotel'-experiences in the Dades-valley. Dar Rita was the perfect place for all of that. Rita is a perfect host and you can tell that she loves her Riad and being a host. The rooms are quite small (like almost all rooms in Riads) but very nicely and esthetically furnished, you enter the room and feel welcome and at home and immediatly start to relax. Everything is very clean and taken care of. The dinner was delicious and accompanied by the story how Rita ended up in Ouarzazate (between, Ouarzazate is quite an 'insider-tipp' to stay there for a day, it's calm, relaxing and far away from the stress of the cities and the people there aren't as annoying as often in Marocco) and her experiences with the locals when opening up the Riad. All in all, a wonderful place to stay with a great, great host!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia_auf_Urlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    31
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
66
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidigueira
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Simply perfect! The art of well receive, in a loving space, looking for wrap us with the culture of Morocco. The food is fantastic and traditional! I expect to go back the most brief possible!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlavioVidigueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidigueira
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I was there in March with a group of friends and we were very well attended, the food is wonderful and Rita a nice person. Advisable ! ;)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelsonVidigueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Spend 3 nights at Dar Rita, was a unique experience.
Since the first minute, we felt at home.
We were treated extremely well, and had a honor to participate in exceptional dining.
Rita gave us full support for our tour in the desert - which was one of the best trips I've made.
The Riad is beautiful, very well taken care of every detail, a very nice place to stay.
Five stars! Totally recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I have been recently in Dar Rita, and I liked it very much. It is a very nice house in a cozy athmosphere. Food and breakfast are also good. The common zone is perfect, with a free access PC, puffs, travel books and games you feel at home. And the best: the kindness and hospitality of Rita. We stayed with her after dinner telling travelling stories and laughing.
If I come back to Ouarzazate I have no doubt: Dar Rita.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnen_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln, Deutschland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I wrote home in the title, cause you feel like you were at home.
Dar Rita is a renewed spacious house. Rita is a nice portuguese lady who had an special eye to create a nice ambient, mixture of european and moroccan characters.
Rooms, breakfast and meal are great. Not only this, but Rita will attend you so that you feel like at home and covering if you have special needings.
I highly recommend this place if Ouarzazate is planned in your trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Recentely open this lovely riad on Ouarzazate centre, defenetly deserve the top rating received on trip advisor. Rita is a lovely portuguese young lady that run this Riad, completly integrated in the local community, she learned how to cook traditional amazing marrocaen cusine from her neighbours and she realize it really well! the Riad is really clean and decorated at perfection, in any little details. we felt really well wecomed and we received useful advice for the trip.
Price for the room has been slughtly higher than the average of the other riads we visited in our trip but dinner is included and it's good value for money!
on our way back to marrakech we spent another night in ouarzazate and as we were kinny we went for a cheapest option, but we regretted it at the end and missed Riad Rita's comfort.
locatiion is not easy to ind at night, if you go by cab i'd uggest to give a call to the riad for directions( 5ish dhs per person is the taxi fair here! don t get scammed)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel marmar
Hotel marmar
#11 of 40 in Ouarzazate
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
256 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge La Roche Noire
Auberge La Roche Noire
#2 of 62 in Ouarzazate
267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Temple des Arts
Hotel Temple des Arts
#8 of 62 in Ouarzazate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Rita

Property: Dar Rita
Address: 39 Rue de la Mosquee | Tassoumaat, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dar Rita is a Moroccan riad located in Ouarzazate, 200km south of Marrakech. Riad Dar Rita offers 7 fully equipped rooms, dinner and breakfast, terrace with caidal tents, telescope tower for night sky stars observation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing