We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Rita”
Review of Dar Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Rita
Ranked #8 of 62 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Rita, a young portuguese women, has spent 2 years renovating a house in an "authentic" neighbourhood and has opened this lovely riad about half a year ago. It is evident that Rita supervised is all, did it hands on and lovingly collected all decorative items one by one to create a special and warm home to which she welcomes her guests. She and her cook prepare all the marvelous food (vegetarian) based on genuine moroccan dishes, neighbour's receipes and of course Rita's ingenuity.
The rooms are beautiful and special.
Rita - thanks for your hospitality and a wonderful experience !

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently, choose amongst available rooms the one to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darritamaroc, Owner at Dar Rita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you so much for your visit. I loved to have you in my house. I appreciate the fact you totally made Dar Rita your home during your stay. Thank you very much for your kindness. Greetings from Ouarzazate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the South of Morocco. The Riad is surrounded by a great neighborhood.
Dar Rita has a typical atmosphere and a nice rooftop terrace, that makes you feel deeply inside of traditional feeling of Ouarzazate.
The owner, Rita, is very friendly and extremely helpful, as she is always giving tips to improve our tour.
The typical food is excellent even if you are vegetarian like us.
Staying for more than one night at Dar Rita is like being at home.
***** 5 STARS

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Rita is a Portuguese woman that moved to ouarzazate and open this space. The decoration is beautiful and everything is well taken care of. Rita cooks very well and her food is stunning. There is a lovely terrace in the top and the hotel is the only one in this specific neighbor, which feels very authentic (from the outside, you couldn't say it was an hotel) but it's also very close to the main avenue so the location is great! Fast Wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noyoudont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The owner of Dar Rita (her name is Rita) is a perfect hostess that not only makes you feel at home but also provides you with extremely good advices about the places to visit in and around Ouarzazate. Rita can also get you into interesting and nicely priced tours to other places in Morocco, particularly to the desert. The fact that her brother, João Leitão has a vast experience as a guide in Morocco works as a quality certificate that you will have the experience that you are looking for and even more. Dar Rita is a very clean, beautiful, comfortable, cozy and relaxed place where you can rest, relax and plan your tours in Morocco. That is a place where I will return for sure. I highly recommend it!

Pumbainjapan
http://pumbainjapan.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumbainjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

An extraordinary place, extremely well decorated and with great service.
Meals are one of the highpoints of the experience, excellent!!
But above all I must emphasize the hospitality, Rita was helpful and attentive ensuring that our experience would be the best possible
One of the best places we've ever been, unfortunately for a short time, surely we will return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatarinaCatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Great hostess, great place and great food! Plus, you can get valuable tips from Rita herself about things to do around and out of Ouarzazate. I definitly reccomend Dar Rita!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Cat_Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

without doubt the best place where i stayed. Socozy. The friendliness and warmth of Rita, makes us feel in our own home. Situated in the city center, allows the foot to go anywhere. Many activities can be made in this beautiful region, and as always we can count on the help of Rita helpful. I want to leave here publicly my thanks to Rita for packs all the help. Beijinhos

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianina1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
627 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel marmar
Hotel marmar
#11 of 40 in Ouarzazate
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Ouarzazate
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
125 reviews
27.2 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Rita

Address: 39 Rue de la Mosquee | Tassoumaat, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dar Rita is a Moroccan riad located in Ouarzazate, 200km south of Marrakech. Riad Dar Rita offers 7 fully equipped rooms, dinner and breakfast, terrace with caidal tents, telescope tower for night sky stars observation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing