We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found by chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Ouarzazate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Ouarzazate
Ranked #16 of 60 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Found by chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This place is a gem.Faultless. we only found it by their sign on the side of the road! Hamouda welcomed us with tea and biscuits and gave us a lot of info about Ouazazarte and the the trip to Tenehir. i cannot rate this place highly enough. The room, dinner and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_gilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay in Ouarzazate. The staff was very helpfull and kind. Clean rooms. Breakfast was included and it was quite good. You can park your car in front of the Riad. The only thing that wasn't that great was Wifi. It didn't work in our room. Overall, we had a really good stay in Riad Ouarzazate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_manders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This riad is in a new residential area of the city - very quiet. The riad itself is beautiful - traditional Moroccan-style using design elements and techniques found in historic residences. The public areas are welcoming and comfortable for relaxing, enjoying mint tea or snuggling up with a book - especially the terrace. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable - large, great beds. lovely linens, good lighting, even closets. Ours had a balcony overlooking the front patio - perfect spot to enjoy something cool. The bathroom was beautifully tiled, large, clean, well appointed with a double sized shower - heavenly! Enjoyed a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner and breakfast at the riad - shared our dinner table with Austrian riad guests. We agreed that the quality of service, cleanliness, tasty meals, and overall beauty of this riad make it someplace we'd love to stay again.

Room Tip: We loved being able to step out onto our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeniorsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Fantastic shower! Best so far in Morocco. The guy who looked after us was cool. Friendly and spoke English. Recommended us a couple if nice restaurants and took us there so we knew where we were going and could make an informed choice. The restaurant we chose Kasbah des Sables was stunning. Only ended up here on the off chance as it is not in the Rough Guide book and we went to the Le Petit Riad first but it was full - they recommended this place. No pool but beautiful decor and interior. Offered to make us food if we wanted. Breakfast included and asked us when we wanted it. The only down side was there were bare wires in our room where the tv should be and the roof terrace was nice and authentic Berber with lots of rugs and comfy sofas but no loungers to lie in the sun. On the whole thought it was very good with outstanding service. Defo come here again gf staying in Ouarzazate. 600 dirahms per night for a double room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

This Riad has a very morocco traditional style, with high level services; The room was large and very cosy, very comfortable bed, bathroom has a very large shower. After two days in the desert was a real treat !! breakfast and dinner were excellent. ideal for a stop to/from the desert.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLGItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights before and after going to the desert. The riad is beautifully decorated, with intricate details and warm colors. The rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable, the bathrooms charming and overall very clean. We also had dinner both nights and the food was excellent!

All in all an unforgettable experience - highly recommend it. And the owner Mohamed is your best guide to the desert!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed one day at this hotel on our way to the Sahara. It was very exotic and romantic and sooo confortable after a long trip. Bid beds, luxurious and great gardens with swimming pool replicating an oasis where we spend all day swimming. After the relaxin day we could continue our trip. Food was also good. Don,t miss this hotel if you are south Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#34 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
0.0 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ouarzazate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ouarzazate

Property: Riad Ouarzazate
Address: Hay El Wahda | Mhamid el Ghizlane, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ouarzazate 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Riad Ouarzazate ...Loin de ta maison mais comme chez toi... Le riad est construit de façon traditionelle, comme les anciennes Kasbah du sud Maroc . Le matériau utilisé, comme la décoration de meubles viennent du Sud de la Région. Des petis artisans qualifiés, du Sud ont construit ce petit riad pour trois ans, selon les coutumes des anciennes maisons nobles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ouarzazate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing