We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Riad Ouarzazate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Ouarzazate
Ranked #20 of 62 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Cuzdrioara
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This riad is simply excellent. The design is wonderful, the hotel is clean, the staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast is what you would expect from a morroccan breakfast - a lot of good food. Ouarzazate itself is a pretty town - clean strets, brick-colored buildings and friendly people on the edge of the desert.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
42
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice, clean accommodation. Traditional Moroccan style rooms, beautifully maintained, impressive place to stay. When the hotel called to ask if they could help us find the accommodation it was a relief after driving around Ouarzazate for 30 min as we forgot the address, Hamouda came to meet us, big thank you! Food was good too......hope to see you again next time. Jane and Philippe

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I have been to Ouarzazate many times, this is the first time in the Riad Ourzazate. I am so happy. great rooms, flat screen tv, brand new, spotless, wonderful food, among the best tagine I've have in Morocco and with 53 trips under my belt here, that is saying a lot!
Owner arranged trip into the desert in Mhamid, had a blast on camels and camping in the dunes.
This hotel is in quiet residential neighborhood, only a block from the airport if you have early morning or late arriving flight.
Highly recommend for anyone alone or family or small group. Much better than one of the big hotels with poor service and busloads of tourists.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This place is a gem.Faultless. we only found it by their sign on the side of the road! Hamouda welcomed us with tea and biscuits and gave us a lot of info about Ouazazarte and the the trip to Tenehir. i cannot rate this place highly enough. The room, dinner and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_gilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay in Ouarzazate. The staff was very helpfull and kind. Clean rooms. Breakfast was included and it was quite good. You can park your car in front of the Riad. The only thing that wasn't that great was Wifi. It didn't work in our room. Overall, we had a really good stay in Riad Ouarzazate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_manders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This riad is in a new residential area of the city - very quiet. The riad itself is beautiful - traditional Moroccan-style using design elements and techniques found in historic residences. The public areas are welcoming and comfortable for relaxing, enjoying mint tea or snuggling up with a book - especially the terrace. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable - large, great beds. lovely linens, good lighting, even closets. Ours had a balcony overlooking the front patio - perfect spot to enjoy something cool. The bathroom was beautifully tiled, large, clean, well appointed with a double sized shower - heavenly! Enjoyed a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner and breakfast at the riad - shared our dinner table with Austrian riad guests. We agreed that the quality of service, cleanliness, tasty meals, and overall beauty of this riad make it someplace we'd love to stay again.

Room Tip: We loved being able to step out onto our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SeniorsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Fantastic shower! Best so far in Morocco. The guy who looked after us was cool. Friendly and spoke English. Recommended us a couple if nice restaurants and took us there so we knew where we were going and could make an informed choice. The restaurant we chose Kasbah des Sables was stunning. Only ended up here on the off chance as it is not in the Rough Guide book and we went to the Le Petit Riad first but it was full - they recommended this place. No pool but beautiful decor and interior. Offered to make us food if we wanted. Breakfast included and asked us when we wanted it. The only down side was there were bare wires in our room where the tv should be and the roof terrace was nice and authentic Berber with lots of rugs and comfy sofas but no loungers to lie in the sun. On the whole thought it was very good with outstanding service. Defo come here again gf staying in Ouarzazate. 600 dirahms per night for a double room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
612 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#34 of 40 in Ouarzazate
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#21 of 40 in Ouarzazate
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Petit Riad
Le Petit Riad
#3 of 62 in Ouarzazate
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ouarzazate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ouarzazate

Property: Riad Ouarzazate
Address: Hay El Wahda | Mhamid el Ghizlane, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ouarzazate 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Riad Ouarzazate ...Loin de ta maison mais comme chez toi... Le riad est construit de façon traditionelle, comme les anciennes Kasbah du sud Maroc . Le matériau utilisé, comme la décoration de meubles viennent du Sud de la Région. Des petis artisans qualifiés, du Sud ont construit ce petit riad pour trois ans, selon les coutumes des anciennes maisons nobles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Riad Ouarzazate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing