We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Ait Oudinar
Ranked #49 of 63 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Only my second "poor" rating ever (the other is also in Morocco). But compared to the other, maybe this is a "poor plus" - not all bad. Room had lovely view and balcony - we actually washed clothes and hung them out to dry in the late afternoon sun. Room does have a bit of furniture other than the bed. Several people in our group had problems with bathroom facilities - our shower did not drain (or VERY slowly). We got to the hot water early - it did not last. There was a door on the bathroom, the shower was down a little step but no curtain. Upon insistent request, we were given a remote for the heater. At first we couldn't get it on, but with a repeat visit from the hotel staff it worked just fine. Restaurant served good dinner and simple continental breakfast. There is a bit of local walking near the hotel, but not too interesting. Very nice gift shop off the lobby. WiFi available in lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here on the first night of a three-day desert trip with Moroccan Views. We arrived after dark on December 30, and it was cold outside. It was just as cold inside the hotel, which left the door open and had nothing to heat the inside, at least in the lobby. Same for the room, which was freezing cold, and had no heater. Our room had a closet with one broken door, and it was filled with dirty clothing--we couldn't imagine why. There were no towels or soap in the bathroom, and no hot water. None.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which at least was warm inside. Afterward, we went to the banquet room where some of the staff played drums and sang Berber songs, and danced, all of which was great fun. There was even a traveler with a didgeridoo who joined in.

Sleeping, however, was torture. It was so cold that I kept waking up, thinking that my feet were in ice buckets. I tried everything to get warm, but never did. Miserable night in a miserable hotel, apart from the singing and dancing.

Stay away from this dirty, freezing torture chamber.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this place unless you are president of the Polar Bear Club. Get a room somewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank locfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Direct na het inchecken kamer op alle aspecten van hygiëne controleren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicolebonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courbonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henksigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank annickdesmoulins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
650 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
255 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel marmar
Hotel marmar
#13 of 40 in Ouarzazate
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
584 reviews
0 mi away
Auberge Kasbah la Datte d'Or Chez Abdellatif
0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Ait Oudinar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Ait Oudinar

Address: Ouarzazate, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £13 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing