We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of Hotel Royal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Royal
Ranked #27 of 61 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We turned up on the day and were greeted by the owner, who was very matter of fact (in a good way!), had excellent English and made us feel welcome. After asking for a room that night, we were offered one at the back (we'd read in the guides that the rooms at the front were noisy from the traffic on the main road, so go for one at the back if you can) and we extremely happy with what we got!

For 150dh per night (the cheapest place we stayed in Morocco) the room was fantastic. A decent size, excellent shower with towels in the en-suite bathroom, everything clean and comfortable. Absolutely nothing to complain about with this place. Parking on the street outside the hotel was not too much of a problem either.

No breakfast included in the price, but that was no problem as we went down to Boulangerie Pâtisserie des Habous for a pastry on the square in the sunshine! Highly recommended for excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Great location, very near at principal square but room was not good. Outside raining but inside was very Hot! No paper for wc and anything to clean your face or hands.

Good staff but room need Air conditionated !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiulioDalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

You can't ask a lot for 150 MAD for a double with shower and toilet. Hotel Royal's rooms are cheap, clean and comfortable, with a pleasant restaurant and cafe downstairs. If there in summer, try if at all possible to obtain one of the rooms with A/C. Ours didn't have it, though the room did eventually cool off a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Éviter les chambres donnant sur la rue.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank zoubabazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jirka542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour un surcout ridicule prenez les chambres avec sanitaires
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claude c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.5 mi away
Zaghro Hotel
Zaghro Hotel
#18 of 40 in Ouarzazate
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
619 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#20 of 40 in Ouarzazate
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Nr 24 A. Mohammed V, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing