We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Guest House”
Review of Sarayas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sarayas
Ranked #34 of 60 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel Guest House”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I came first time with friend to have lunch at Sarayas, we felt this Riad is coazy , after 2 months we back, we spent 5 amazing days with family relaxing end enjoying time in riad Food was yummy room was good shower was hot no comment everything was cool and peopel working in riad are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasnasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The riad is very beautiful and extremely relaxing. My friends and I are in our twenties and travelled to Morocco for the first time. it has undoubtedly been one of the best holidays we have had. Mohammed is very welcoming, and even though we visited during ramadan he still made a huge effort to ensure we were comfortable and welcomed, and enjoyed every day of our 8 night stay in the home. Breakfast each morning was tasty and flexible with the timing. We were also privy to some tasty treats in the evening as it was Ifta (the breaking of the fast during ramadan) which we were very greatful for.

Ouarzazate is fairly isolated, but for us, this was exactly what we were looking for. The area is peaceful, hot, and the star-gazing in the evening is perfect! The locals were welcoming and as I said before, given that it was ramadan we were still able to shop, take excursions and eat in or out during the day. Although the town was very, very quite, it was almost as though we had a private visit of the town - by night it would come alive - and after the breaking of fast the locals would be out in the square, businesses that did not open/exist beforehand were set up and locals would be out enjoying the warm evening, smoking, eat and shopping until early hours of the morning. i would say that the summer months and ramadan should not put you off visiting Morocco. it is a place that can be visited all year round - not just during the UK winter months.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Sarayas Guest House was a very welcomed stop, where I could relax after having trekked Mt Toubkal in Imlil. Prior to my arrival by bus from Marrakech, Mohamed had offered to pick me up from the bus stop in town. Communication was excellent, and he was there waiting for me, when the bus arrived. En route to the hotel we stopped on my request to watch a football game on TV at my request. This was just the first example demonstrating, how he at all times was going out of his way to make me feel at home. Once at the guest house I was given a nice and comfortable room with hot water and a good internet connection. The decoration in Sarayas is traditional, but bright and with a modern touch. Personally, I really liked it ! Sleep quality was great, perhaps with the odd donkey or dog showing off in the distance, but that is what earplugs are for.. I did in fact compliment Mohamed on having had the best sleep in Morocco along with my auberge in Imlil. Breakfast was pretty much the standard pancakes, bread, fresh orange juice and a very tasty peppermint tea. Dinner was available, but yet it was not a problem, when I asked to prepare my own meal in the kitchen. Location is on the outskirts of Ouarzazate a couple of kilometers from the movie studios. I did an awesome hike one afternoon, when I set off to explore the old kasbah and the surrounding oasis/gardens, where I learned about local ways of growing veggies, herbs etc. quite interesting to see their canal systems, actually.. Leaving Sarayas again i was offered transportation. In short, you will enjoy this clean, friendly and wonderful guest house.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We enjoyed our brief stay in Ouarzazate with Mohamed and family at Sarayas. He is a very nice and accommodating man, and his son is a sweet little boy. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Keep in mind that this hotel is in the 12th Century area of town, and so it's not right in the urban center of Ouarzazate. The drive into town isn't too long. You will enjoy the charm of the place and the children playing outside, and the more local flavor of this part of town.

Room Tip: We were told that we would receive a room with a queen bed, yet received a room with two twin beds t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I live in Morocco and I have a lot of friends and family coming to see me and visit Morocco. I used to bring them in the south to Ouarzazate and the desert, and the Sarayas is a must stopping place. So I stayed a few times and it's always a real pleasure to meet with Mohamed and his people. We really feel like at home and everyone is ready to help. And Mohamed prepare the best tea in Morocco!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Arriving in Morocco can seem a little daunting to begin, but being greeted by such a warm welcome in such a beautiful location couldnt have started my trip any better! We were met and guided to the Riad which is ideally located just a small distance outside of Ouarzazate. Having now travelled around most of Morocco I can safely say this is my MOST FAVOURITE place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellabetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very relaxing, calming atmosphere. It is almost like home, with a very nice lounge area. The best is the terrace - a nice meeting place for friends and family to enjoy the sunshine. The staff are friendly and service and food are great. I love the interior of the Riad.

Room Tip: Room number 3 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marialie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
24.7 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Zitoune
Kasbah Zitoune
#27 of 60 in Ouarzazate
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel marmar
Hotel marmar
#11 of 40 in Ouarzazate
158 reviews
27.1 mi away
Kasbah Ait Abou Restaurant Auberge
15.2 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayas

Property: Sarayas
Address: | Village Aghane Tarmigte, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Sarayas Situated in the village of Aghane at the edge of the Palm Grove, it is located 8 kilometers from Ouarzazate and 1 km from Kasbah Tifoultoute. Completely built with visible wooden beams and the roof of local reeds to respect the local architectural landscape, which is henceforth a part of the worlds heritage. The SARAYAS house was built according to the model of a fortress which contain a mixture of earth and straw all through out the structure. With this in pespective there is no need of heating in the winter or air conditioner in the summer, it is naturally insulatated.Upon your entrance a big lounge welcomes you at any time of the day or evening to enjoy your meals or to simply sip a hot cup of Mint Tea to soothe the inner soul.Six rooms (Room Double or twine Standard, Room Triple Standard, Room Familiale 5 Adultes standard ) wait for you as if you were at home. All the accomodations are implemented to reensure you the most pleasant stay. It is not because you are in the mountain where the simple gestures of the life become difficult so quality showers and toilets are provided for you with bathrooms integrated into all the rooms so that your discovery of the Moroccan culture is not abscured. A varied Moroccain menu consisting of well known Moroccain dishes such as Couscous, Tajine and assorted Meat Stews will be provided and cooked with local fresh ingredients. All meals will be prepared in house with the unforgettable earthenware cooking pots upon your request. This will be the most memorable occasion of a Life Time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sarayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing