We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a heavenly place to stay”
Review of Dar Bergui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Bergui
Ranked #8 of 63 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We only stayed in Dar Begui one night but wished it had been longer. The hosts are so welcoming and helpful and the place is beautiful.
The rooms are very tastefully decorated with lovely furniture and ornaments and are nice and spacious. There is a FANTASTIC pool where you can have a really good swim and you will need to -Ouarzazate gets very hot.
There is also a lovely terrace to sit at dusk, with views over the mountains and the city.
We did not eat here but we saw someone else having dinner and wished we had done - it looked really good, and they serve a good selection of wine etc at very reasonable prices.
We had to leave at 6.30 am so unfortunately missed breakfast but the hosts left us out some cakes and fruit and arranged a taxi for us.
Dar Begui is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, which made it all the more peaceful. It is tucked away, but very well signed and they send you excellent directions.
All in all - an unexpected delight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anikibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at dar bergui for only one night but I wish it would have been more.
The french couple are a wonderful host and helped me a lot!
They offer transport from and to the airport for free.
The rooms a wonderfully decorated and calm.
The pool is very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our hosts, Martine and Jean Michel, were as charming and gracious as any hosts can be. When we had trouble finding the B&B, Jean Michel drove over to lead us in. The atmosphere is relaxed and quiet. We slept late -- unusual for us. The rooms are simple, but spacious and attractive. We needed heat, and the wall unit was under our remote control and was very effective. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. Our dinner was classic Moroccan cuisine and was very good. The B&B is a new addition on an old building. The work is still in progress and will make this lodging even more comfortable. It's just a few kilometers to the Atlas Studios.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronco444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My boyfriend and I booked to stay in Dar Bergui for three nights. We arranged everything via email before our trip which was very easy.

We arrived in Ouarzazate via a CMT bus and from the CMT bus station it cost about 20 dir to travel to the Riad in a petite taxi.

The riad is beautiful. There is a large courtyard which contains a swimming pool and sun loungers. Surrounding the swimming pool are the bedrooms. We had a double bedroom which was large in size and included an ensuite bathroom. Our stay was exceptionally comfortable, the hosts hospitable and the breakfast was a feast.

I would definitely recommend staying here during a visit to Ouarzazate and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdventurer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent just one night at Dar Bergui as we were only passing through, but it was great. We were the only guests and had the huge pool to ourselves after enjoying the view and the sunbeds for a couple of hours. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated, the shower and bathroom were great, and there was parking right in front of the guest house on a quiet lane.

The owners were lovely and very friendly and helpful, and the food was fantastic. We had dinner and breakfast there and rolled out of the door to our car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stellanaizot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clacos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.3 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
639 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#17 of 40 in Ouarzazate
579 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#21 of 40 in Ouarzazate
82 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Bergui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Bergui

Address: Sidi Hssayne Ben Nacer, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £55 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dar Bergui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing