We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday in April”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge La Roche Noire
Ranked #2 of 63 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay and definitely the highlight of our trip to Morocco. Ayoub, Rachid and their family did their best to make us feel at home and the walks through the oasis with Ayoub were truly memorable - he even procured a donkey for our two girls and made them camels out of grass! The dinner sitting on cushions on the terrace, with music afterwards was fabulous. This is a really special place, where you can get a glimpse of Moroccan family life, but don't come expecting huge luxury. What you get here is much better than that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the unexpected highlight of our tour south from morocco. It felt genuine and welcoming as well as having a beautiful situation. The cluster of families that run it do a superb job and the music they make is fabulous. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our tour company (highlightsofmorocco.com) bought us to this Riad!!! where Family and I enjoyed our stay there, Rashid and the family were very nice and helpful. The rooms were also quite modern and clean. A really nice place to touch down for exploring the beautiful oasis.

Everything about this place was excellent and I highly recommendLa rouche Noire to anyone taking a trip to the Ouarzazat, and Highlights Of morocco us good company to explore Morocco!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jame J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay there, Rashid and the family were very nice and helpful. The rooms were also quite modern and clean. A really nice place to touch down for exploring the beautiful oasis.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhizhou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Recently I had the time to revisit Fint Oasis and on this occasion to overnight at Auberge La Roche Noire. Nothing has changed but I would have been disappointed if it had. As before, the serenity of the oasis and the warm welcome by members of the family over tea, dates and olives, relax you and make you feel at home. In the evening we wandered through the gardens, watched the boys of the village enjoying a game of football on a sandbar of the wadi and meandered along the river before returning to the auberge.

In the cool temperatures of early January, our evening meal began with a hot tasty Harira followed by a delicious couscous and desert of fruit. After dinner we were entertained by the men of the family and friends, beating out a hypnotic rhythm on a variety of drums which you cannot resist dancing to. Breakfast the following morning consisted of sphinge (Moroccan donuts), homemade bread with various condiments, hot coffee and tea.

I longed to extend my stay and it was sad to leave after such a short time; However, as I said once before, I will return.

Room Tip: Try to stay more than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was happy coincidence, we discovered this paradice. We are very happy, that we found Oasis de Fint and we could spend there pleasant time. Untouched nature, great people, delicious food. We were there in april and the weather was sunny, it was about 30 degree. So we were hiking in the mountains and we saw fantastic countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spending time in Fint Oasis is such a pleasurable and easy thing to do; To also spend time at La Roche Noire is an added bonus.

Despite the June temperature hovering around the 40s, the oasis felt cooler than this under the green canopy of the trees and gardens, with the cool waters of the wadi trickling by. The dining area of La Roche Noire was also cool and we were able to relax while having our lunch of chicken brochette, crisp crunchy salad with freshly baked bread, followed by cold melon; Perfect on a summers’ day.

Ayoub was a charming host, chatting to us and answering questions while we enjoyed our lunch, afterwards showing us the various rooms available in the auberge. There are several with bathrooms attached, entered from a courtyard garden, as well as larger rooms also with bathrooms attached in another section of the auberge. All are very reasonably priced.

I will definitely find the time to return, to spend more time in this beautiful haven.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
7.4 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
7.2 mi away
Dar Daif
Dar Daif
#1 of 63 in Ouarzazate
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Maison d'hotes Dar Farhana
Maison d'hotes Dar Farhana
#7 of 63 in Ouarzazate
107 reviews
8.2 mi away
Le Petit Riad
Le Petit Riad
#3 of 63 in Ouarzazate
451 reviews
7.8 mi away
Riad Tama
Riad Tama
#6 of 63 in Ouarzazate
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge La Roche Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Roche Noire

Address: Oasis de Fint, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Auberge La Roche Noire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing