We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Quarzazate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Quarzazate”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Berbere is the only place to stay in Quarzazate. Nice people who have all worked there for 20 years, it seems. The food is okay. Don't drink the tap water, of course. The rooms are small, although there are some bigger ones too. The pool is big and well kept, with comfortable lounge chairs and towel service. The bar is pretty well stocked, and they'll even make you a martini. The local beer is okay, but they have Heineken also. There is a very good French restaurant across the street from the hotel. Leave your AC on all the time, or some little creatures may decide to visit your room. The chill keeps they away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room toward the front. It's a long walk to the ones in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Berbere_Palace, Manager at Hotel Le Berbere Palace, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Sir ROG13,

Thank you for writing a review and giving us your feedback.

We are extremely pleased to know that our hotel was up to your expectations. We would be glad to welcome once again and make sure this time that the food is more than OK.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    204
    70
    24
    12
See reviews for
104
188
37
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed two nights ...service..cleanness..rooms are very good....hotel location is very good...food is delicious...staff is very co operative...very good hotel for long stay...would like to go again...

Room Tip: any room...worth to visit and stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishansinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Berbere_Palace, Manager at Hotel Le Berbere Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear kishansinh ,

We would first like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor telling about your experience.

We are very delighted to know that the efforts made to please you our customers are effective.

We thank you again and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host on another occasion.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a clean, modern suite, which worked really out great for us, and seemed to be in much better shape than other rooms reviewed here. I found it very relaxing and the air conditioning worked well. I enjoyed the kitschy movie props used as decor in the main areas. (Given the nearby film studios, it was entertaining to see the film crews gathering for working meals.) We also enjoyed an afternoon by the beautiful pool. However, the one thing that wasn't to our liking, was the buffet meal plan. The quality was fine, but it's not our preference to line up and graze. It's a very large property, and overall, it worked for our two nights in this area as another smaller property was booked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Berbere_Palace, Manager at Hotel Le Berbere Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear ShoeTravel,

Thank you for writing a review telling about your experience.

We are extremely pleased to know that the suit we provided you was to your liking. We made and are stilling making great efforts to renovate the hotel on a constant basis.

As for the buffet meal plan and considering the large amount of hosts we receive, we believe it is the best possible way to provide a positive experience to everyone. Nevertheless we would like you to know that we are always at your disposal to offer you any viable alternative if we have the chance to host you again.

We Thank you and we you that we will have the pleasure to serve you again

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff are mostly very friendly but the service is terrible and the rooms and facilities are all in rather poor condition.

Our AC broke four times and every time it was a hassle to get someone to come "fix" it. Eventually we moved to a different room.

It's a shame because the pool area and even the restaurants have the potential to be really nice. The space itself is great. Unfortunately the food and the service are both abysmal.

They call themselves a 5 star hotel but that's absurd. If they were rated by any legitimate hotel ratings organization they'd be lucky to get 3 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aChick125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Berbere_Palace, Manager at Hotel Le Berbere Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear aChick125,

We thank you first for your feedback and we would like you to know that we are sorry to know that you were not pleased by your stay at our hotel.

We would like you to know that we would be pleased to welcome you again and make sure to give you an experience that would eclipse your previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
297 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an overall impressive look to it and they have taken advantage of the film industry based nearby, so lots of Egyptian statues and the like, good for photographs. The quality and finish of the workmanship in this hotel is not great, doors that don't close, unfinished tiling etc but as a colleague said to me, 'this is Africa!' We had an upstairs suite, the stairs are narrow and the coming down the clear head height is only about five foot where the upper level crosses the staircase so be careful. Be careful getting in and out if the bath for a shower, the nearest hospital is not just down the road!
The pool is large, looks good but did not have time to use it so cannot comment further.
The hotel was clean and tidy and I can recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Berbere_Palace, Manager at Hotel Le Berbere Palace, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear John491,

We thank you for your review and your feedback. Your constructive comments will help us improve furthermore.

We would like you to know that our hotel is on renovation on a constant basis, and that your comment will surely be taken into consideration to make sure that these small details are finished.

We hope we can have the pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would normally stay in a Fairmont or a Four season, I never needed to put a review because they always been up to my expectations , as a chain I know how it works, But in Ouarzazate there was none of the two and a friend in a movie industry from Hollywood recommended "Beberbe Palace" to me, The welcoming was great, especially with LEBACH, they served my wife and kids some amazing Mint tea while they swift me through the check-in, the family room was so spacious and beautifully decorated, the view we had was not that impressive at night when we got there, but in the morning, it was just breathtaking, you could actually see the Sahara dunes, just like you would see them in movies, it was just magical, the breakfast was OK! they served a buffet with Moroccan pancakes, French croissants, Cereals in short the usual! The Pool was sparkling clean and the service was immaculate, responsive and yet not intrusive, in the afternoon we had a Hammam, the exfoliation was a bit over gentle :( as this is done by a KESSAL (Exfoilater) but the reward was just amazing, We felt smooth , light and rejuvenated,
The dinner at the restaurant was excellent, we had an 8h slow cooked lamb with couscous and apricots, it is like nothing I have tasted before, the meat just fell of the bone and the contrast of sweet and salt was mind blowing, the entertainment was local and interesting, the beat can become trance but it is so cultural. overall, if I am to come back, it wil be definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonpubcrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel may be home to various movie production crews but needs some updating. I had an ant infestation in my room. TV was small. Gardens are nice. Breakfast was poor with cold eggs and hard breads. If this is best hotel in town look for a riad.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
10.9 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
613 reviews
21.4 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#4 of 40 in Ouarzazate
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
546 reviews
11.2 mi away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Berbere Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Berbere Palace

Property: Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Address: Quartier Mansour Eddahbi | Village Berbere, B.p 165, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ouarzazate
#1 Spa Hotel in Ouarzazate
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ouarzazate
#7 Family Hotel in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Berbere Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ouarzazate town centre, the Berbere Palace is just 5 minutes from the famous Kasbah de Taourirt and 5 minutes from the Airport. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a Spa centre with a hammam, sauna and hot tub. Each room and suite at Berbere Palace is air conditioned and equipped with free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV. Rooms also have en suite facilities and a private balcony or terrace. The Berbere features 3 restaurants that serve French, Italian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Breakfast is served on the terrace and guests can enjoy a cocktail at the piano bar. Free private parking is available at the Berbere Palace and Ouarzazate Airport is 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Berbere Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Berbere Palace Ouarzazate
Le Berbere Palace Hotel Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing