We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful riad just outside Ouarzazate”
Review of Riad Tama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tama
Ranked #6 of 61 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This relatively new lodge is a real gem and such a relaxing place to stay for a few days after a grueling drive to Erg Chebbi and back. We had been driving around Morocco for nearly a month staying in all levels of accommodation, and this was one of the very best. We didn't have the dinners, so can't speak to that, but the breakfast was excellent, and owner Anne-Marie's recommended bottle of wine to enjoy by the pool was perfect. The lodge is well located on the outskirts of Ouarzazate, so that you can avoid the bustle of the city but easily drive in for dinner or to shop. The directions for getting to the lodge are a little daunting ("crossing a wasteland" is in fact correct) and you think you must be headed to a hovel, but don't let that put you off. Faithfully follow Anne-Marie's directions (driving slowly) and once you step through the front door you will find yourself in cool peaceful luxury. Rooms were large and bathroom luxurious. Wi-fi was excellent. Parking was secure and we even got the accumulated desert dust rinsed off our sad-looking rental car by the friendly staff. And, for us, an added plus was the newly acquired puppy, Tama, with whom we instantly bonded and enjoyed playing with during our entire stay. Thanks for a great stay, Anne-Marie.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Riad Tama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamzabouchiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Núria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paul_nad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank torry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Salah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank CHENCHA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed O, Manager at Riad Tama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
619 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
651 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dar Daif
Dar Daif
#1 of 61 in Ouarzazate
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maison d'hotes Dar Farhana
Maison d'hotes Dar Farhana
#7 of 61 in Ouarzazate
95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Petit Riad
Le Petit Riad
#3 of 61 in Ouarzazate
429 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dar Amoudou
Dar Amoudou
#26 of 61 in Ouarzazate
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tama

Address: Hay Tamassinte | B.P. 242, Ouarzazate 45002, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Eco-Friendly retreat in the Oasis of Tamassint, A cozy riad provides an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, with all the modern comforts and added charm of traditional Moroccan hospitality. The wild nature of this place and the warm nature of its people help you understand that "marhaba", (welcome), is more than an expression, it's our way of life here. Everyone staying at Riad Tama is offered a good breakfast before they set out for the day. Guests wishing to relax and take in the stunning views or taking short strolls around the Oasis can opt for either half or full board accommodation depending on their needs, Please note that all special dietary requirements can be catered for if known in advance of your arrival.. just let us know after your booking by sending us an email. We want you to make yourself at home!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Tama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing