We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Nearby Hotels
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riad Amlal(Ouarzazate)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Fint(Ouarzazate)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Tourmalines(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
260
55
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
55
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish ownerskoura oasisatlas mountainscharming ownerhonesty barone nighthuge fireplacehis knowledgesleep qualitychicken tagineprunesinfinity poolauthentic experiencethe entire staffroof terracereceived a warm welcomegame of thrones
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a genuine wattle and daub castle. Both myself and my wife loved it, although our daughter was taken aback by the dust from the desert. If you are looking for modern luxury, then this is not the hotel for you, but if you want somewhere that oozes charm and Morrocan character, it ticks all the boxes. The mostly male staff were fantastically friendly and helpful - they helped make the stay. Food was excellent, although the menu is take it or leave it. The pool was closed for renovation during our stay, but we would not have had time to use it. Sunset over the Sahara, viewed from the Palmerie with the Casbah as a backdrop is a sight that will stay with me. We shall go back as this is on the next tour route and I cannot imagine anywhere better for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmeddyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I really enjoyed spending a night in the Kasbah Ait Ben Moro. It was very relaxing and the atmosphere very friendly. I have never experienced anything like it, it felt as if I was in one of the stories from "One Thousand and One Nights". The food and the wine was very tasty.
The owner is very nice and so are all the people working there. I will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skrivemaskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

After the long drive from either Marrakech or Merzouga this is a truly welcome restbite.

A beautifully restored Kasbah with spectacular views over a Palmerie. The rooms are traditional but elegant and very comfortable. The service from the very start is excellent and very warm and the food is just right. A real taste of Berber cuisine.

Of all the hotels, auberges in the area, you will find it hard pushed to stay in any better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

One night, our last in Morocco, and along the road of 1000 kasbahs, what best but to find oneself actually lodging on one? We saw so many of them in ruins, which make for astounding landscapes and places to walk through, and were thankful for the recommendation from the previous place to send us there. We shared the place only with Juan, who took on the project of bringing this monumental building back to its former state using traditional methods (as opposed to many built using modern concrete). The result is brilliant, imposing and fragile at the same time, especially when you know they can brought back to dust and rubble through natural weathering. We stayed in the Dades suite, where our fireplace was lit for the evening, with a cosy bedroom fitted with heating/aircon unit. We enjoyed some wine and our dinner with Juan, who joined us in one of the cosy lounges. We faced a rather cold wind in the morning to get to the roof top and bask in the astounding view of the palm grove, with the snow-capped Atlas mountains in the background, before heading back to the restaurant for a hearty breakfast... Aziz, with his wife and younger boy, readily gave us additional insight about the place and country in general, all with a smile. Bottom line: a great experience, adding to all the memories of our trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freehopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

After a long day traveling from Merzouga, we found our oasis at the Ait Ben Moro in Skoura. The rooms (the Dades Suite) are simply but tastefully decorated, the kasbah itself has been beautifully restored, the views are magnificent and the staff is friendly and helpful. The dinner near the fireplace in the cozy dining room was excellent, from start to finish, and we had an interesting chat with the owner, a very friendly man from Cadiz, Spain, who stopped at our table to greet us. Three of us were traveling together and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, just disappointed that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews