We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our party of two Australian couples travelling around Morocco found the Kasbah to be the beautiful break in the journey. A truly authentic Kasbah exquisitely and authenticaly rebuilt. A beautiful location with a stunning views. The garden is lovely with several public and private spaces depending upon your choice. One of the highlights of the Kasbah is the swimming pool which is modern but fits in beautifully with the landscape and provides plenty of seating in both shade and sunshine for lounging or sitting at a table, very relaxing.
The food was simple and beautiful. Really well worth a stay for a couple of days to explore the area and much more relaxing than staying in Skoura which is close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ben Moro is a paradise, perfect spot to get some relax mixed with advetures. You will feel the autenticity of an actual kasbah, but with high quality standards of service, room facilities, amazing food, and just stunning swimming pool. Any kind of people will enjoy staying there, the ones serching for some adventure, also culture or just chill out. I had an amazing time! Mar

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martralara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The restoration of the Kasbah has been nicely done with somewhat Spartan, but authentic rooms. Especially enjoyed the pool, which was a refreshing surprise after traversing such arid terrain to get there. Our room was simple with a functional bathroom with shower built into the corner. The bedding was somewhat less comfortable than might be expected, but sufficient. The meals available with the lodging were basic and not beyond the ordinary for the region. What makes this lodging stand out is the authentic nature of the Kasbah and the attention to detail in it's restoration. Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was much smaller than those of our travel companions who were lodged on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Certainly a lovely, authentic old kasbah, but perhaps not quite the height of luxury. We had 2 most enjoyable nights there with hot days ,but chilly nights where we were glad of the heater in the room. Although there was a fire in the dining room, it wasn't very warm but the food each night was very tasty.
The gardens and pool look lovely. The infinity pool looked so inviting I had to try it, but it was probably one of the coldest swims that I have ever had !
Our room and roof terrace were fine, although the shower was pretty pathetic.
We hired bikes from Skoura VTT ( see separate review ) which is next door. It was a fantastic way to have a day exploring Skoura which is full of amazing old Kasbahs,little fields, date palms, etc. Kasbah Amridil is less than a mile away and is definately worth visiting.
Ait Ben Moro is in Skoura, not Ouarzazate which is a fairly ordinary looking modern town about 15 km away.
Definately better to stay in Skoura, but if you want real luxury ( and a heated pool ) , have a look at Dar Ahlam which looked fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M.R.Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Ben Morro. It is very authentic and atmospheric. The pool area and the roof top terraces are especially inviting. It is a bit rustic if coming from very high end hotels in Fes or Marrakesh but rooms are comfortable, food and service were good and we found it to be just what we were looking for. The walking through the oasis to the other kasbahs is wonderful and relaxing. A much nicer choice than Ourzazate.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank StarwoodinAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for one night in the Kasbah Ait Ben Moro, an original kasbah, all renovated and very well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the staff were very friendly, the location is very convenient to go for a walk in the oasis and view some of the sights of Skoura and the rooms have a great ambiance. We only stayed once in a kasbah while travelling in Morocco and it is an experience which I can highly recommend. The food in the restaurant was good, yet the portions were quite small. The highlight of the place is certainly the backyard with pool, lounge area and a great view of the oasis and the Atlas mountains. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel_Huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed 3 instead of the 2 nights we planned as we loved the atmosphere here. We had the room in the tower with bedroom( good matress!) ,bathroom( simple) in between room with 2 daybeds and a big sitting room with a huge fireplace( which they lighted for us every night!) a small balcony on our floor on the east side and a roof terrace on the west side overlooking the palmeraie and the ksar. Lovely garden and pool. We had dinner every night in the house by the pool with the woodstove . Good home made food. Be sure to walk in the palmeraie and see the vegetable plots and the intricate water system. A wonderful 3 days!

Room Tip: We had the tower room. I think that would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
21.4 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
639 reviews
21.3 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
678 reviews
21 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.7 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
252 reviews
10.5 mi away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Ait Ben Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Ait Ben Moro

Address: Douar Taskoukamte - Skoura, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouarzazate
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouarzazate
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kasbah Ait Ben Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro Hotel Ouarzazate
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing