We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chez Slimani(Skoura M'Daz)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dar Ahlam(Skoura M'Daz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Tourmalines(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Fint(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rose Noire(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Waha(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Atlas Dunes(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
260
55
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
55
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish ownerskoura oasisatlas mountainscharming ownerhonesty barone nighthuge fireplacehis knowledgesleep qualitychicken tagineprunesinfinity poolauthentic experiencethe entire staffroof terracereceived a warm welcomegame of thrones
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed one night and wish we had a second night. Our room was large and extremely comfortable and quiet! There is a beautiful terrace where you can enjoy a bottle of wine and enjoy the spectacular sunset and the panoramic view of the Moroccan landscape! Our meals were great, prepared by at local chef. We dined inside for dinner and outside on the patio for breakfast which was delightful! The staff, especially Aziz, are very gracious and make you feel right at home. The pool is beautiful but unfortunately we didn't have time to take a swim. We would definitely go back to Kasbah ait Ben Moro and would highly recommend this beautiful Kasbah to future travelers!

Room Tip: We had a suite on an upper floor and it was perfect for us but very steep stairs!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is only a review of the food and service. We did not stay here.
We stopped by this Kasbah to take a look at the property, because it is recommended so highly in every guidebook, and to check whether it would be possible to have lunch. I didn't really know what their restaurant situation was and whether they fed people that weren't overnight guests. We asked if they had a restaurant or served lunch. They said sure they would feed us and told us we had a choice where we wanted to have our lunch, on a terrace with some dining tables or at the pool. We chose the pool. The chef came out and told us he had a fixed price menu and we discussed the types of salad and tagines we would like. We had fruit for dessert. We didn't see a menu. He was cooking specifically for us. We dipped our feet in the pool as we waited for our lunch to be prepared. Besides the chef, we had a waiter who served us our food. After lunch, we all sat and visited. The chef and waiter told us about their jobs and the kasbah and took so much time visiting with us that they didn't allow themselves much of a break before they had to be back for the dinner shift.
We were still in our first 24 hours in Morocco and to have such a delicious meal prepared for us and then to have 2 very friendly Moroccans spend so much time visiting really gave us a warm introduction to the country. It was probably the most relaxing afternoon we spent in Morocco.
Thanks you staff at Kasbah Ait Ben Moro!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingRacerWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed one night in this beautiful kasbah. The rooms are simply furnished, and feel wonderfully authentic. Small windows and thick walls kept the room cool in the desert heat. The pool, although a modern addition, blends very nicely with the architecture. Very peaceful. Our host was also very nice, answering our group's many questions about his hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent two nights here on the 20/21 of May and had everything we needed in a cosy room within the kasbah with a shower and lovely breakfast and dinner on the spectacular terrace over looking the breathtaking oasis of Skoura. this is a homy place on the way to the gorges of Dades and Todra. The well preserved 17th century Amrdill is less than 1 hour walk away in a magnificent palm grove

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saunteraccive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Aït Ben Moro was absolutely fantastic! My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to relax. We found this place through our guide book and we were very impressed! The building is an old kasbah well-refurbished. They have been restored in traditional materials keeping the spirit of the place but very well decorated. From the rooftop terrace there is a beautiful panorama of the oasis and the mountains.

The restaurant is run by a Moroccan chef who cooks an everyday changing menu. The starters and the main course were fantastic.

The staff is great, very friendly, polite and not annoying. We were feeling so comfortable that we decide to stay and extra day. This place is paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniuskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews