We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perle Du Sud
Nearby Hotels
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riad Amlal(Ouarzazate)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Fint(Ouarzazate)
US$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
12
38
49
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
38
49
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsby western standardsnice roomvery nice hotelloungemorocco
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

What a horibel hotel. If you have any otter option, reconcider goinig here.

We arrived late in Ouerzazate and had to leave early again, so we booked it.

The room was very noisy Because of a bar-disco and we were kept awake till 5 am. The staff did nothing with our complaints. When we asked the receptionist to call the manager on duty she refused and in stead she threatened us to call the police. She said the police would be there by 5 minutes, and after waiting 30 minutes nobody showed up.

This is a horror hotel with very bad service. If you complain they don't want to hear About it, instead they threaten you.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

don't stay here! it's in one word terrible. rude staff, so noisy you can't sleep. when we complained about this they laughed us in the face. really really horrible experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The room was ok, clean too, shower hot, but quite dark with all the dark furniture. They tried to make it a bit Moroccan, but in the big dining room it somehow missed the right touch. The swimming pool was too cold to swim in, but with the many Moroccan men drinking alcohol at the bar overlooking the pool, my daughters didn't want to swim.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I stayed two nights at this hotel, half pension, in May 2010. I enjoyed my stay. Room was ok, food was good quality, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. Nice swimmingpool and in the evening there's live music at the pool untill 23h. Also the receptionaria is very nice. There's free WIFI near the reception. Sometimes it also works near the pool.
I stayed one night at hotel Palmeraie which has also three stars and same price, but there's a big difference between the hotels. La Perle du Sud is much much better.

I recommend this hotel to anyone, cupples, solo travellers, old, young. It is certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalla_Saida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Like many other travellers, I needed an overnight in Ouarzazate, and consulted the tripadvisor reviews for some advice. This place garnered "4 stars," and with the price affordable, I booked it.

By no means did I have a terrible stay, but folks, just what did you see in this hotel?

First, it's an old and dated place, and could use some refurbishment. The furniture might have been stylish in the early 1980s, but not today. Everything else is generally in working order, if only barely. Beds were otherwise better than the rooms. There's also a pool, which also looked better than the rest of the hotel (my guess is the water would be cool most months of the year, however).

The breakfast buffet was unappealing, and the waitstaff seemed stingy on replenishment. Like they'd bring out a small pitcher of orange juice, a few patrons would rush to get a glass, and then there'd be no orange juice for at least another half hour. Sorry, but that's just not 4-star service.

For budget travellers, maybe this is all that's expected. A reasonable bed, reasonable cleanliness, hot water, and a piece of bread for breakfast. If those are your expectations, you will be satisfied. If you're actually looking for "the Pearl of the South," you're likely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews