We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pool, standard rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely pool, standard rooms”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is near the world historic kasbah, some shops, and the movie museum. It's a sort of long walk to the center of town or a short taxi. The rooms are pretty standard. The poolside is very lovely, as are the common areas of the hotel. There was hair on the sheets on towels, but I had I the impression that they were clean but lacked a good dryer filter (or air dried the sheets and towels). The restaurant is nice although overpriced for Morocco. One drawback is that there is a very noisy nearby nightclub. The noise isn't bad with the window shut, but it's stuffy in the rooms in the winter with the window shut even with the AC on. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and I think it's a good option for a reasonably priced hotel in Oz.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be on the opposite side of the hotel from the nightclub?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sm1231310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    216
    159
    61
    38
See reviews for
76
254
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for a night as part of a Moroccan tour. The Ibis is a standard business type hotel, well situated for the town centre.

The rooms are quite small with clean bedding, comfy beds, good sized shower room and walk in shower which was very efficient. Wi-Fi worked well. Our room had a lovely view over the town to the High Atlas.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were standard as for all the hotels we stayed in. Only problem was a lack of spoons.

Nothing else really to say about it, when inside you could be anywhere but for one night that didn’t really matter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here one night as part of a tour. It was very ordinary. Some of our group had very poor rooms I.e. air conditioning did not work. Our room had a water leak from the shower into the bedroom room via the floor boards. Definitely not the lovely riad experience we had the night before, but it is very central. Breakfast was a buffet, with a fair bit of variety but very ordinary. The pool area was very peasant, however.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Kasbah-inspired exterior, pool area and grounds looked good enough for a one-night stay and the free wi-fi was definitely a plus. The rooms though were pretty basic, not extremely clean, the bathroom smelled pretty bad and the shower wasn’t draining properly. The bed was not very comfy either, but after an extremely long journey we were just happy to just get some rest.

For the record, the Marrakech-Ouarzazate route is quite interesting to see, but if you are a motion-sickness sufferer, be warned: the coach travel with either Supratour/CTM etc. is no joyride!

The check-in experience was rather pleasant – the front-desk person kindly helped with all of our queries; however a basic knowledge of French was very helpful in this process. The dinner we had by the pool from their own restaurant was just about ok, but the breakfast was terrible. Considering the rate we paid I would agree that this Ibis hotel is decent value for money and nothing else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea_Tufescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a great welcome from the staff at the hotel, which were very helpful with all our requests. The staff in the restaurant were not so forth-coming, and even informed us that we could have left overs at breakfast, even though the breakfast time was not over. Rooms clean and tidy, and have everything you need. Pool was freezing and took your breath away, so was quick in and very quickly out! Ouarzazate was a lovely place, and vast in size, so be prepared to walk or jump in a taxi to visit different parts.

Room Tip: Its a quiet place in September, so no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishing196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is as expected. It has decent common areas and a beautiful pool. The rooms are tiny, the towels are super cheap and the breakfast is horrible. All in all, it was tolerable at best. I don't think there is a lot of options in Ouarzazate so it is probably ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ouarzazate hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
28.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#4 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate

Property: Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Address: Avenue Moulay Rachid, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate hotel is located in the centre of Ouarzazate, close to the desert, 5 km from the airport. The hotel has 104 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, a terrace, a swimming pool and free private outdoor parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate Hotel Ouarzazate
Accor Moussafir Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing