We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent value hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Fint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Fint
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of February for 3 nights and found it difficult to fault at the price. I do not award an excellent rating lightly, but for a hotel of this standard in perhaps the best location in Ouarzazate it was a must. Service was first rate and staff were most polite and helpful from moment arrived. Suggested which room I may wish to stay in , overlooking pool, but choice was mine. Given large double room despite my booking single standard, which although being moderately furnished was comfy and clean. Good sized clean bathroom with plenty of hot water always available Towels just a little basic but still good. Heating in room overnight most effective. Cleanliness was also of a high standard with outside areas in particular being constantly washed and swept. Pool nicely positioned with restful garden areas and plenty of relaxers to make yourself comfy. Breakfasts were good and also the dinners, particularly when tour coach staying overnight. Whilst in Ouarzazate I also took a brief look at the other obvious booking sites hotel options, where more central, but being located opposite the Kasbah the" Le Fint" is in by far the best location and hotel looks an obvious 4* when comparing to external appearance of others. It is also the closest hotel to CTM bus station, being only 10 minutes walk away. If I was ever to return to this city, there would be no doubt as to my staying again at this hotel, provided room rates remained so clearly competitive.

Room Tip: The room suggested by hotel staff overlooking pool was good, but position of all the rooms actually...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Fint
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is centrally located just across the street from the kasbah. The rooms are comfortable with a functioning air conditioning. There is a wifi, free parking and swimming pool. Breakfast buffet was somewhat disappointing (unless you like cakes, it is a normal Moroccan breakfast with white bread and marmalade). Service is good. All in all, the price-to-quality ratio is excellent for Morocco.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed here with Sport Travel en route to the deserts beyond Ourzazate. Also stayed here on my return. Lovely rooms with bath tub and shower, good TV, good buffet breakfast, dinner and wine selection. Convenient location for seeing Ourzazate as well. helpful staff. Would recommend and stay here again any time! good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor if you like balconies
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleurD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We were actually there in February 2009, but I didn't get a chance to write a review before tonight - sorry!
However, I did want to say that this hotel was nice enough..
Yes, it seems to have seen better days.. It was a bit of faded glory there..
As we were there during the off season, the place was almost empty and that was a bit eerie..
The staff were helpful and our room was nice, but cold.. We had to request extra blankets..
However, there were no ramps back then to wheel our luggage up to the level of the bedrooms; we had to carry it up a flight of steps..
There is one thing, though: the position / location of this hotel made up for any faults - simply superb!
The view from the restaurant terrace was absolutely lovely..
Would return to this hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanaFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed three nights at Le Fint. Whilst the hotel was obviously quite a plush place when built, our room was perhaps not one of the best, overlooking the next door hotel's staff quarters, pretty cramped, and not particularly clean.

The pool looked lovely from a distance, but was constantly covered by a film of insects and leaves, which didn't seem to be removed at all.

The bar area was ok, and the staff there were fine, but I marked service down as, on the night we arrived, we brought wine into the restaurant from the ar having charged that to our room no problem. On ordering water in the restaurant, a bottle was brought, but on leaving we were accosted by the Maitre de, who very loudly informed us we would have to pay in cash. Ok, I was struggling a bit with my French, but as I hadno cash on me, I managed to explain this to him. He persisted though, and seemed reluctant to let us leave without payment, even though we were clearly there for a further two nights and had already charged bar drinks to the room. We left him to it, and later settled for the water at the bar, but it did put us off eating in the restaurant again. The food was not much to write home about anyway, very bland and clearly aimed at coach parties, who seemed to be the main source of other guests. Breakfast was a bit better, but again not much compared to other places we stayed.

Despite the waiter, and the general ambience of a hotel past its best, this could be a nice place to stay and acclimatise to the desert's edge, but I suspect most people will simply use it as a stopping off point, prior to going somewhere a bit more exotic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zakt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2006

While I did not find the Hotel Le Fint particularly new or just opened, it's strange that it was not listed in the Trip Advisor Ouarzazate hotels. In any case it was a most pleasant four-star hotel at the eastern end of Blvd. Mohammed V, just beyond the Taourit Kasbah (tel. ----). The hotel complex is built around a central court yard with a medium size pool (the water was freezing the day I tried it). The restaurant and bar were very nice and the food was wonderful, both dinner and breakfast. My room was medium sized with two beds and a small balcony overlooking the court yard. The bathroom was standard. No hair dryer or minibar. Post room prices were 500 Dh for a single and 650 Dh for the double.

17  Thank settecento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#15 of 40 in Ouarzazate
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#34 of 40 in Ouarzazate
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenzi Azghor
Kenzi Azghor
#36 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vallee
Hotel La Vallee
#26 of 40 in Ouarzazate
87 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ouarzazate
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fint

Address: Avenue Mohamed V | Beyond the Casbah de Taourirt, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fint 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Fint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing