We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near kasbah Taourirt”
Review of Ametis Club Karam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ametis Club Karam
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We chose the hotel because it is near kasbah Taourirt and it has a nice, big swimming pool.
The room was a bit small for the three of us and our luggage but we only spent one night there and we spent our time by the pool. As I saw none of the rooms has a balcony.
The breakfast was nothing special - we had hotels in Morocco with far better breakfast but it was eatable and drinkable.
Downtown was nearby but we took our car when we went out to have dinner because of the heat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beabrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Arrival at this hotel is quite impressive as it looks as though one is entering a fort. The reception area is cool, dark and Moorish in style. Rooms are arranged around a large attractive pool area. Some with floor to ceiling windows. Ours was on the ground floor beside the footpath so we had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. Beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom adequate. The hotel is in need of a facelift and certainly the bathroom in the next room needed immediate repair as some of the tiles fell off the wall during the evening! we only stayed one night and the hotel was full. Dinner and breakfast were not very exciting. However it was OK for such a short stay. Oh, take a torch, lights are on time switches and can go off before you reach your room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruthie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have read the other reviews and maybe I just hit a lucky day. I was travelling with my ancient uncle, (82) who has stayed in some of the Grandest Hotels around the world , ( I have not)! and he loved it. The staff were charming and helpful, the rooms were big and comfortable, (I liked the unusual sliding windows and shutters). I woke early and found the empty and beautiful garden a delight. It is an easy walk to the town centre and the magnificent Kasba. Dinner and breakfast I dont remember, so cant have been too bad.(I do remember the good Rose wine). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The focal centre of the hotel was the pool and most of the rooms led off from this. The restaurant was average and the rooms were a bit basic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you are travelling further South this is fine for a nights stay -though I highly advise not to book a weeks full board as I have just done .This was my third stay in this Hotel & will be my last .The food was very poor probably due to the fact that there were very few fellow tourists & unfortunately a strike took place which left us with few staff so the kitchens & bars were not running as they might have been .Very disappointing :c

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarandspice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The Ametis Club is very close to the old town and ideally located. The accommodation is a series of low buildings dotted about a very pretty garden where you can relax. It has a lovely pool , free internet in the lobby and extraordinarily helpful staff, you simply have to ask.
The rooms are usually suites with two bedrooms, a sitting room &, large bathroom. There is also a space for a kitchenette and patio outside. It is true that the bathrooms and carpets are past their best but everything is spotless, the linen fresh and the space fantastic. I would say this is the perfect spot for a family with two or even three children. For the adults the main plus is the music in the evenings: two talented young Berber musicians play most evenings and this attracts the local amateur singers who join in and really offer a fantastic Moroccan musical evening which is not at all touristy, a rare treat indeed. We looked at all the local hotels and the Ametis Club is without doubt the best, both in value for money, space and service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fussytraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

stayed 1 night just before early morning flight...didn't book, just rolled up to the front desk. After checking in to our room, the main computer went down and we couldn't access our rooms with pass keys for several hours. BUT the front desk and reception was more than willing to find the GM who had a master key - we did this several times until the problem was fixed. Stuffy room and A/C was ineffective. However clean and amazing water pressure! tired breakfast, abismal coffee (luke warm and weak). Getting a bit long in the tooth - needs some repainting here and there, new pool lounges, decor freshening. Huge pool and lovely gardens were well attended. We took advantage of the hotel bar - nicely chilled Casablanca beer. All in an OK place if you want the surroundings of a big box chain hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful when we needed to make some long distance calls but the price of the phone calls were outrageous.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1hker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Berbere Palace
Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 41 in Ouarzazate
652 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 41 in Ouarzazate
255 reviews
3.5 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#21 of 41 in Ouarzazate
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#15 of 41 in Ouarzazate
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#35 of 41 in Ouarzazate
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 41 in Ouarzazate
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ametis Club Karam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ametis Club Karam

Address: Moulay Rachid, Ouarzazate BP 311, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: £57 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ametis Club Karam 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ametis Club Karam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing