We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise”
Review of Chez le Pacha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chez le Pacha
Ranked #19 of 32 Zagora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014

An amazing hotel! Really friendly staff that are always helpful. The rooms are spacious, the accommodation is clean and its very private. The bathrooms are also rather big as well. The food was really good and the service was fairly quick. Pricing is fairly good as well. Its very peaceful and there is a lot of space around the pool with lots of space for seating, in the open or under a canopy. The views are stunning because its on the edge of the desert, and you can see some great sunsets. You feel warm and invited the minute you walk onto the complex.

Room Tip: I stayed in the African suites and even though they are a bit more expensive, they are definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

It is hard to know whether Disney came here and stole the decor for its Africa section or if this hotel went to Disney. Either way, you will feel like you are in Disney. The hotel site is welcoming and inviting. Rooms are a little sparse. Dinner (Chicken Tagine) was good. Breakfast was just okay. It is a great stop on the way to or from the desert. The best thing about this hotel was one of their staff taking us out onto the sand dunes to watch sunset. It was our first experience on a sand dune and to enjoy it during sunset was spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnniversaryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Rooms look very nice, beds are ok. In our 4 people room we had plenty of space and a very nice bathroom with gigantic shower, which is is great after 3 days in the desert. Swimming pool area is nicely decorated and the water was not too cold... Breakfast was definitely not the best we had during our Moroccan trip but still ok. For light sleepers, the prayer call at 5am and the donkey at 6am may push you to go to bed early at night, but it is part of the charm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

It's probably the nicest hotel there. Pool is nice, rooms nothing special. On one bed we had some little "animals" (don't know what kind), breakfast is also nothing special. The website looked more promising. There are quite a lot of better hotels in Marocco for the same price or eaven cheaper white better service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

After a long and tiring day, crossing the Sahara, we reached this oasis. Attentive staff, pretty pool (named Lake Iriki) and good rooms. We were shown all available rooms and chose one twin room and were allowed to choose a suite as well. Both rooms had special decor and were very pleasant, as were the paths winding their way amongst the clusters of rooms to the sound of birds chirping.
In the morning we went for a camel ride and then were also able to feed the patient camel and donkey who regularly overlook the pool.
I enjoyed the stay and the calm the place offered.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the available rooms and choose one to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Agostinho from Portugal
These hotel is certanly on of the best in The area , ive been in these town
several times but never been on these Hotel.
I was traveling with a large group of friends from Portugal and it was a very nice surprise.
The staff ,the pool. the rooms.the food was over what i was expecting .in these town very near the border of Marroco/ Argelia.
I will return certanly and also recomdend it for shure.
Please all the travelers do not forget that these place is quite far from
main citys of Marroco.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colateaogostinhocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Chez le pacha is located in the most southern point of Morocco and beautifully laid out. There are 20 rooms (16 tent rooms and 4 suites), we had one of the latter ones. The suite was in a rustic cottage offering quite a lot of space, a double bed and a single bed, a sitting area, a somewhat frugal bathroom and a large terrace. The hotel has a very nice pool and an appealing garden. Different excursions to the nearby desert are offered, i.e. camel riding, 4&4 trips etc. As far as food is concerned, a small breakfast buffet is at your disposal (not very attractively presented) and an unspectacular dinner (three courses) is served.
All in all, If you want to have a desert feeling then it’s the place to go, otherwise you don’t need to go further than Zagora (but I have to admit that I don’t know the hotels there …).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#1 of 32 in Zagora
465 reviews
0 mi away
Stargazing Hotel Sahara Sky
0 mi away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 13 in Zagora
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
ATTA Desert Camp
ATTA Desert Camp
#1 of 18 in Zagora
50 reviews
0 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#1 of 13 in Zagora
107 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#2 of 13 in Zagora
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez le Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez le Pacha

Address: Bounou M'Hamid El Ghizlane, Zagora B.P.42, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Animal friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chez le Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing