We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”
Review of Chez le Pacha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chez le Pacha
Ranked #16 of 32 Zagora B&B and Inns
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Really lovely stay before going out trekking:) Had a great time relaxing by the pool and coming back to showers afterwards! Food was really good and so were the rooms, very unique and it was very peaceful:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The best part of my visit i Morocco! I´ve been here three times, in February and November 2013 and in February 2014, and I will come back and bring my friends. The hotel is made by love of the desert and the natural material you can find there. The homemade cooking is so good and they make there own bread in the old fashion way. The people who works there are kind and helpful.
Best wishes from Norway

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grethe241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

An amazing hotel! Really friendly staff that are always helpful. The rooms are spacious, the accommodation is clean and its very private. The bathrooms are also rather big as well. The food was really good and the service was fairly quick. Pricing is fairly good as well. Its very peaceful and there is a lot of space around the pool with lots of space for seating, in the open or under a canopy. The views are stunning because its on the edge of the desert, and you can see some great sunsets. You feel warm and invited the minute you walk onto the complex.

Room Tip: I stayed in the African suites and even though they are a bit more expensive, they are definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

It is hard to know whether Disney came here and stole the decor for its Africa section or if this hotel went to Disney. Either way, you will feel like you are in Disney. The hotel site is welcoming and inviting. Rooms are a little sparse. Dinner (Chicken Tagine) was good. Breakfast was just okay. It is a great stop on the way to or from the desert. The best thing about this hotel was one of their staff taking us out onto the sand dunes to watch sunset. It was our first experience on a sand dune and to enjoy it during sunset was spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnniversaryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louveciennes, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Rooms look very nice, beds are ok. In our 4 people room we had plenty of space and a very nice bathroom with gigantic shower, which is is great after 3 days in the desert. Swimming pool area is nicely decorated and the water was not too cold... Breakfast was definitely not the best we had during our Moroccan trip but still ok. For light sleepers, the prayer call at 5am and the donkey at 6am may push you to go to bed early at night, but it is part of the charm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
520 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

It's probably the nicest hotel there. Pool is nice, rooms nothing special. On one bed we had some little "animals" (don't know what kind), breakfast is also nothing special. The website looked more promising. There are quite a lot of better hotels in Marocco for the same price or eaven cheaper white better service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petach Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

After a long and tiring day, crossing the Sahara, we reached this oasis. Attentive staff, pretty pool (named Lake Iriki) and good rooms. We were shown all available rooms and chose one twin room and were allowed to choose a suite as well. Both rooms had special decor and were very pleasant, as were the paths winding their way amongst the clusters of rooms to the sound of birds chirping.
In the morning we went for a camel ride and then were also able to feed the patient camel and donkey who regularly overlook the pool.
I enjoyed the stay and the calm the place offered.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the available rooms and choose one to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagora
34.3 mi away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 12 in Zagora
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
193 reviews
35.9 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#4 of 12 in Zagora
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#2 of 12 in Zagora
224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 12 in Zagora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez le Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez le Pacha

Property: Chez le Pacha
Address: Bounou M'Hamid El Ghizlane, Zagora B.P.42, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Animal friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Chez le Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing