We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little kasbah: friendly and peacefully”
Review of La Petite Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Petite Kasbah
Ranked #2 of 32 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Actually I spend only one night in this Kasbah, but I really liked the friendly staff and the kasbah. A modern but also authentic place where they can cook you a great meal aswell, why go look further?
Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first overnight stay in a mudbrick kasbah and I would recommend it if you visit southern Morroco. The kasbah has been built with a lot of attention to details. The location is right at the main road to M'Hamid, but the rooms face interior patio and therefore are quiet. The owner is a friendly guy and the breakfast is a real treat – with various sorts of delicious homemade marmolades. The aircon works well and you might need it as the walls absorb the heat and it's quite warm in the room at night. On the downside, the wifi signal is available only in the common area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AventureroPolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A wonderful harbor to explore the region with 5 star staff. Brahim, Ali and Hussein are a excellent and professional team but above all a very kind one. Thank you guys! Excellent breakfast with local products and a precious pool with garden. Great welcoming tea, terrace with views to the Amezrou palmeraie and rooms with A/C.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Brahim, Ali, Jamila and team went out of their way to make feel us at home in what had been Brahim's family home. Proper tea welcome, very good dinner, excellent breakfasts on the roof terrace. These were more than ample, eggs, lots of breads, cheese and the most delicious homemade lemon jam we have ever tasted. The beds are comfy, the rooms are fine and the pool (only been built for a couple of years) is great - deep and cold. It's on the way out of Zagora to the south and is close to the path up the jebel - 35 mins easy walk. (Starts between two large houses opposite the roundabout near the supermarket).
Basically, they are lovely people who are striving to do what is necessary to show people 'the
real' Berber life away from tourist areas. You can just look over the wall on the roof and watch ordinary life going past. NB, It is on the RHS of the road, 1 km before their
lat/long indicates.
Many of the photos here are now out of date - he is continually improving the place, ie., installing the pool.
One of our rooms around the pool was the one in which Brahim had been born in.

Room Tip: Try for around the pool. The other two are rather dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyFred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed there one night on our trip and the hotel was nice. It was quite expensive overall, but we had good food, a good breakfast, and the room was quite nice too. It is quite difficult to find in Amezrou, and I think there should be more precise map locations online as we were searching for quite some time around the village.

Swimming pool looked nice. Didn't use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My family and I stayed here before venturing into the desert for camel and tents. The welcome at the Kasbah was genuine and warm. There was not a family room and the rooms were fairly basically lit. The food was very good and plenty of it. Breakfast on the roof with the town waking up was an absolute pleasure. We took a walk into the alleys behind the Kasbah which I recommend. The rooms were basic but by the time you have got this far towards the proper desert it is inevitable that is likely. We did everything on blind faith and I would say we made the right choice. I cannot recommend several nights in the desert with Mustapha strongly enough. He was a very caring guide and you will enjoy his company. The price was negotiated before and there were no hidden surprises. All very honest both at the Kasbah and in the desert.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A special Thanks to Brahim and his team for their hospitality. Mustafa showed us around the palmgrove & gave us lots of info.
The rooms are simple, there's a nice large terrace. The food was good,. After dinner we had tea with Brahim while listening to some local singers. They didnt mind serving us a delicious breakfast very early before our departure.
It's a place for great relaxation and to appreciate the Berber culture.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank asthebirdflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 13 in Zagora
241 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Sauvage Noble
Le Sauvage Noble
#4 of 13 in Zagora
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#1 of 13 in Zagora
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palais Asmaa
Palais Asmaa
#9 of 13 in Zagora
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#1 of 32 in Zagora
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Zagora Ma Villa au Sahara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Kasbah

Address: Amezrou | Hay Amezrou, Zagora 45700, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range: £27 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Kasbah 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Kasbah guest house is a hotel, designed in the style of moroccan ryad, constituted of 5 rooms ,we offer you a wide selection of traditional homemade meals with fresh vegetables from the souk,La Petite Kasbah also offers excursions in the desert by camel ride or Off-road 4x4 and camel ride for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your La Petite Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing