We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise........... If you want to be treated like a princess it is her!”
Review of Ksar Jenna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ksar Jenna
Ranked #18 of 32 Zagora B&B and Inns
Frederiksvaerk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise........... If you want to be treated like a princess it is her!”
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We enjoyed our stay here during the rainy days christmas 09. This is the most friendly place we met during our trip in Morocco.
Food is nice, room is clean nice, but most of all the people here are nice.
Vere recommendable!
Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensenFrederiksvaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2009

we stayed recently after a trip to the desert and it was a real oasis of cool and calm. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained, the rooms decorated beautifully, air con which was unexpected and much desired at this time of year, and we could not fault it. We were the only guests and were fussed over, brought free mint tea and cakes on arrival, and had the most tasty supper I have ever had in Morocco. Quite exceptional, I would recommend this place to anyone. such good value for money, comparing to some other accommodation we stayed on our travels.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lougas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Ksar Jenna near Nekob is a nice place for a stop if you are travelling between the Dades and Draa valleys and the Tifilalet (a really magnificent area!). This house has a very elegant aspect both outside and particularly inside, where you can also enjoy a little delightful garden. Staff is extremely kind and helpful, as I cold say everywhere in this marvellous country. Breakfast and dinner were very well organized (no wine but you can ask for a beer). Yassin, a young boy of the staff, has been an useful guide for a tour in the magnificent palmeraie and for a visit in the colourful souk in the little town of Agdz.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We stayed in Ksarjenna beginning of March 2009 and it was absolutely fantastic!
The best small Hotel in Morocco we stayed in.
The cleanliness was at its highest both in the rooms and the surroundings with
an amazing garden, well kept by the owners.
Finally clean beds and blankets and hot water!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Highly recommended,
Stella + Frida

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuyuMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Firstly, it is in N'Kob, which is a long way from Zagora.

The welcome was very friendly and the service good throughout - I was the only guest.

A very attractive recently built property with excellent decor and lovely large gardens.

Very reasonably priced and definitely recommended!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank MTLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#1 of 12 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#3 of 12 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Zagora Ma Villa au Sahara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Soleil du Monde
Riad Soleil du Monde
#26 of 32 in Zagora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#1 of 32 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Petite Kasbah
La Petite Kasbah
#3 of 32 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ksar Jenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Jenna

Property: Ksar Jenna
Address: Ait Ouzzine, N'Koob, Zagora 47900, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ksar Jenna 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ksar Jenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ksar Jenna Zagora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing