We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome respite after desert tour....”
Review of La Perle du Draa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Perle du Draa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Read negative reviews of this place and find it difficult to believe. The staff was so helpful upon our late afternoon arrival. It was hot, we were tired. The lobby is large and welcoming, the staff delightful, our rooms large and comfortable, bathrooms clean and functional. The beautiful pool was the answer to our dreams after 2 days in the Sahara. Spent the afternoon enjoying the patio & pool with refreshments provided. Dinner was served that evening on the patio - rose petals adorned our table. The food was typical of Morocco - beautiful Moroccan salad, flavorful brochettes, beautiful couscous and vegetables, fresh fruit for dessert. Moroccan breakfast on the patio. Our stay was just the one night, but would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Request rooms overlooking the pool.....beautiful balcony and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was recently trying to book a room at Chez Ali in Zagora (a place I know well and have reviewed) using Booking.com and to my astonishment, my reservation turned out to be with a completely different place, NOT in Zagora, but outside of Tagounite. When I tried to cancel the reservation (and the exorbitant fee for doing so) I had to phone long distance to the UK to Booking.com AND have a long phone conversation with the owner/manager of the place in Tagounite, who finally waived the fee and admitted yes, he was NOT in Zagora, but he could get me into a really good hotel in Zagora called The Perle Du Draa. he got very angry when I declined. So, beware of Bivouac du Draa and its sister hotel in Zagora, The Perle du Draa, and BEWARE of Booking.com who appear NOT to check the bona fides of their commercial clients.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank Tiamat611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

One of the larger hotels in the area. No renovation since opening in 2000. Showers not always working. Conveniently placed on board of the road to the desert, but far away from city center. Food is mediocre

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigosky_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stopped in this hotel for lunch on our way to Zagora. Lovely hotel lobby with Morroccan tiles and big fountain (though no water flowing this time of year). Big painted map of the South of Morrocco and sites to see on the entrance walls. Had a lovely lunch by the pool (not heated). Very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The hotel is located a bit off Zagora, but that's okey since the taxis are cheap. The staff barely spoke english, and we do not speak french, so that was a problem. The room was okey, but the bedlinen were horrible! I, who normally sleap without clothes, had to put on a t-shirt because the linen was so coarse! Really,they hurt sensitive parts!
One of the service staff was really not serviceminded. After giving us lousy service at the dining table he had the guts to say "Service is not included, I have four children", asking us to leave 10 dh in tips... But another man working there was really nice and serviceminded, he really wanted us to have a nice stay there. The pool was great and the food excellent, though a bit on the pricy side.
But we enjoyed our time there, and especially the tour to the desert with the supernice and really fantastic guide Lhoussaine!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I stayed for only 1 night at this hotel, but I regret this only night...

First of all, the hotel is far away from the citycentre of Zagora.
If you don't have your own car, you will have a problem.

Second: the rooms were dirty! There were lots of hairs from other people on my pillow and sheets. Real disgusting!
The airconditioning wasn't really working, there came iceblocks out of it in the middle of the night! It made a lot of noise as well.

Too bad there is no seperate shower, you have to take your shower in the bathtub.

The restaurant of the hotel is okay, not too good.

The only thing that is good, was the large swimmingpool!

Next time I will stay at another hotel.
The price is just not worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afolkertsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Two rooms for family, well airconditoned, but it took time to cool down as it was 51 celsius outside! No air-con in restaurant for lunsj, dinner served in another room at nigth, partially cooled down. Clean rooms, good beds, quiet. Good, clean pool. Very helpful staff. My husband was sick and they provided doctor and helped with translation (doctor spoke french, arab and berb, we english). Children and I had one day and night in desert (great experience, highly recommended), staff took care of sick husband. We all watched football semi finals in the lobby when a sand storm hit and there was no electricity for 10 minutes: flashlights provided.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#2 of 13 in Zagora
100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#1 of 13 in Zagora
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 13 in Zagora
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stargazing Hotel Sahara Sky
0.0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 13 in Zagora
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Asmaa
Palais Asmaa
#9 of 13 in Zagora
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perle du Draa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perle du Draa

Address: Route de Mhamid -Km 4 de Zagora, Zagora 47900, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Price Range: £26 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Perle du Draa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Perle Du Draa offers a large swimming pool, a spacious terrace and air-conditioned rooms with a balcony. Located near Zagora, it provides authentic accommodation and panoramic views.Guest rooms include an en suite bathroom, satellite TV and a telephone. They can welcome 1 to 4 guests. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. La Perle Du Draa is an ideal base for visiting the sand dunes, oasis and ksours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Perle du Draa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Du Draa Zagora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing