We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Desert with Amazing Host”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zagora, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David Z
1 review
“Amazing Desert with Amazing Host”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Aziz hosted me at his house, we slept on the roof underneath the stars. We also went trekking into the desert with his camel. It was a surreal and relaxing experience. Would definitely do again. I highly recommend staying with Aziz, he is super friendly and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julialipn...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful desert experience with an amazing host!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Aziz is a super host!
He shared everything from his heart with us and let us stay at his house.
We didn't know what to expect, but he amazed us with his friendly energy.
The desert experience was incredible.
Having the sunset and the sunrise in one of the highest dunes in Morocco.
Really recommendable!
<3

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaduenn...
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
“best spot in the desert!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It is a magical experience! To everyone who is thinking about going to the village m'hamid: Do it! You won't regret it. There you live at the door to the desert, being with the locals and having the local experience that make you feel being deep in the nomadic culture. The house is a simple and nice one like the usual houses from the other people living in m'hamid, too. The desert is around the corner, also the possibilities for buying food, clothes and all the stuff you need. But you can also just chill at the roof top of the house and look at the thousands of stars. The owner, Aziz, is a very nice man, helping you with everything you want to do and see. He always will have time for your needs. We felt very comfortable in the guest house, also at our desert-trip and at getting to know the culture. We are looking forward to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget T
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Aziz took us on a one night trip to the desert and we stayed at his nomad apartment. We chose to sleep on the terrace under the stars but the room could fit 5 comfortably if needed. Super welcoming guy made us feel comfortable and always looked after us. We didn't do the camels but the 4x4 was fun and good because of the heat. the view at the camp is definitely worth the trip and the nomadic people are all entertaining and lovely humans :)
thanks Aziz!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal73...
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing