We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very recommendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yogi's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi's Hostel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very recommendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great hostel. good prices. Queen beds in the dorms :) big bathroom. Robinson, the owner is a great guy with whom you can have good conversations. I recommend staying there. The place is very chilled out and you meet good people there. The location is great as it's not in the main road but still within walking distance of 3
minutes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    24
    19
    13
    28
See reviews for
5
50
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great hostel, with a very friendly owner, very nice beds and overall great and friendly atmosphere. The deluxe dorms are in reality super deluxe, with twin beds. The normal dorms are much nicer than normal dorms in most other hostels. A+++.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thepompousfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at Yogi's for 4 nights and it was perfect, quiet stay that I was looking for! The large room in the back has comfy double beds with powerful fans. The hostel itself is basic and clean with hammocks, water, beer, wifi, and is a very short walk to a plethora of restaurants and shops. The best part about this hostel though is the host, Robinson. He'll hook you up with whatever information or bookings you need and is all around a great, fun guy. My first night there I was complaining about how I hadn't seen a movie in 2 months due to traveling and so he put one on for the me and the other guests. He can also rent motorbikes to you though his family's business around the corner and teach you how to ride. I was pretty terrified to ride but he gave me a good lesson and made sure I was comfortable before taking the bike. Ometepe is best explored by motorbike, so definitely do it! And definitely stay at Yogi's if you're passing through Moyo!

Room Tip: The large room in the back with the double beds is more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Robinson, the young owner, is extremely friendly and helpful. He speaks great english and can help you with any plans you have for the island. Good value rooms and only short walk to port. Relaxed common area with great hammocks and strong wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a great, relaxing time at Yogi's hostel with Robinson. He's a great host, always ready to help with anything that you might want. We rented ATVs with him and it was a great fun day. The place is central and easy to access. With restaurants around and the ferry just a few steps down, it is ideal for any tired travellers coming off the really crazy ferry (the water was really choppy).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shikha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

6 of us stayed at this hostel for 3 nights and it was quite a basic hostel but was clean and had fairly comfy beds. It is within walking distance to restaurants, markets, anything you need. Robinson - the owner made the stay there unforgettable. He was very informative and helped us organize and even Book all of the activities we did, from renting scooters to kayaking the river, going to the springs and climbing volcano concepion! He made everything very easy for us and is involved with everyone that stays there, he is super nice :) I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to ometepe.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We had a private room at yogi's, it was pleasant, clean and large with 2 powerful fans (which were needed). It's quite a quiet place so unlikely to be woken by people coming back late. Bed was comfortable too.

Simple hostel with good wifi and not too far from the centre of town, its a good base to explore the island.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OllieSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Ometepe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Ibesa
Hostel Ibesa
#5 of 15 in Moyogalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Moreno
Hotel Casa Moreno
#3 of 11 in Moyogalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hostel Lazy Crab
Hostel Lazy Crab
#1 of 2 in Balgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
11.8 mi away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 5 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa de Gio
La Casa de Gio
#6 of 15 in Moyogalpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi's Hostel

Property: Yogi's Hostel
Address: Ferry Station 3 blocks up, 2 blocks to the right (South), Isla de Ometepe 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Ometepe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low key hostel, with WiFi, hammocks, clean rooms, very comfy beds, good staff, helpful organizing your time on the island, volcano hikes and bike rentals. Great place to stay coming into or leaving the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Yogi's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing