We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no water”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Ometepe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costa Azul
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

the room was big and clean. with a balcony with lake view. problem n 1: one window was missing and it was hidden with a curtain. not a big problem. problem n 2: the door was not locking. even using the key it was possible to open it pushing. i had to put a chair to keep it close by night cause the wind was opening it. not a big problem as there was a security guy at the reception all the night long. problem n 3: the rooster at 3am just in the next property. half an hour awake. problem n 4: before leaving the room i wanted to take a shower: no water and they didn't know when it would have been back. that was a real problem :(

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank frafas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to "splurge" on a night in an actual hotel, rather than the hospedajes. We thought we had picked a real winner with this one. Nice big room (not much in the way of furniture though) clean, private bathroom. It even had a balcony. The balcony would have overlooked the beach, but there was a neighbors property right there. No big deal. Until... that ever horrifying hour of 2:30am where in Central America, if a rooster is around it starts to crow. Well, this neighbor had one of the loudest ever heard! It may as well have been in bed with me. So much for staying a second night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

First of all, a lot of mosquitoes and insects all around the beach and at the hotels. And do not stay at Hotel Azul on Santo Domingo beach, which where we were. The hotel gives you bad service, and they turn off the water every singel day and night, they don't give you room service if you don't tell them, and the people there are so unprofessional and the couple who works there were making out in every room at the hotel. Anyway... the only attraction there which was good was climbing the Vulcano Maderas and go for a relaxing swim at the Ojo Agua. But otherwise I will not come back to this place, because there is not much to do there and, they don't have water, only mosquitoes and rough wind in the evening.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 62Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Store, lækre værelser. De øverste, sydligste og østligste har den bedste udsigt. Alle ligger kun 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Ometepe hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Paraiso
Hotel Villa Paraiso
#1 of 4 in Isla de Ometepe
419 reviews
0 mi away
Hospedaje La Penita
Hospedaje La Penita
#1 of 1 in Sarren
16 reviews
0 mi away
Totoco Eco-Lodge
Totoco Eco-Lodge
#1 of 7 in Balgue
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
#13 of 22 in Moyogalpa
22 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Mauro
Casa Mauro
#1 of 22 in Moyogalpa
28 reviews
0 mi away
Finca San Juan de la Isla
Finca San Juan de la Isla
#1 of 8 in Altagracia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Address: Santo Domingo Playa, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Ometepe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing