We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Nigeria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welcome Centre Hotels
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Welcome Centre Hotels is a great hotel with a major strength... Its located right on the Airport Road. This means within 5 minutes of getting out of the international airport, you are in your hotel. The customer care in the hotel is great and security is cool. Moreso, the hotel is located on a very busy part of town and is very accessible to the major road. Welcome Centre Hotels is a win-win for anybody traveling through the international airport and hates Lagos traffic

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayode Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have been staing at this hotel since it first opened and have always found it to be a great place to stay. It's close to the airport so after leaving behind the hassle of Lagos immigration, you can be in the lobby within 15 minutes. The bar is good with a selection of wines available and the food is of a high standard. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Globe_trekker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Welcome centre has been one of my favourite place to stay whether for business or personal rest. The service is great but you need to improve on your continental breakfast. The security is a top notch and the environment very pleasant. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

To start with, this hotel compared to other Nigerian hotels of the same class is simply the best... The hotel istself is an old property and I've been lodging there since 2008 each time I fly through Lagos Airport. But Welcome Center Hotel doesn't seize to amaze me... from the quick check in-check-out, to room cleanliness, to high speed internet, to restaurant, to swimming pool, and most important the well trained staff.

The only constrain or fact I shall mention is that this hotel is not an oasis or a resort for vacations... it's just typical for short business travels, conferences, and typical for expats travelling to or from Nigeria through Lagos Airport... Nevetheless I say it again: I love this place!!!!al

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank JibranSaadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been traveling to Nigeria for over 8 years and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This is a great hotel for the price. It is located close to the airport and is safe and well maintained. The staff is professional and courteous. The rooms are not fancy but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ta4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My expat wife and I (Nigerian) travel frequently in and out of Nigeria as our children all live and work in Europe. We have stayed in many upper class hotels both in Nigeria and abroad as we had the privilege of working/living locally and internationally for ExxonMobil that provides best in class conditions for their employees worldwide.

We feel secured while in WCH given the volatile nature of Lagos and other big cities. Food is reasonable both local and continental cuisine. Variety may not be as exotic as such but but presentation is clean. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Occasional lapses when reported are promptly attended to which is not very common in other similar hotels we stayed in Nigeria. Friendliness from the reception to the security staff and porters is superb.

One big plus is the location which is very close to both the local and international airport
This explains the diversity of guests from major international airlines and quality conscious Nigerians

.

Room Tip: avoid rooms close tot the lift..could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mfon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel (not by choice) more than a month. The staff is great mostly in the lobby and bar area. at the restaurant not so great. The bed is the most horrible in the world. I see no difference between the floor and the bed except the bed is off the ground and have bed sheet and blankets. It is the hardest bed you have ever slept on.

Breakfast is the laughable. I believe they call it buffet really a couple off hot dogs and bacon that is grilled on dirty grill ( you can see all the burned ash and charcoal all over it) the pancake is so thin and dry looks like dirty ice cream cone. and most of the food is cold. You can order from the kitchen and only God knows what comes out of there. I will leave it at that....

The manager don't seem to take any responsibility about any complaint. He gets defensive instead of being apologetic.

The elevator is out almost daily. The TV and internet is really not even worth mentioning that it even exist.
All in all I did not like it. It need a lot more than roof and wall to be a hotel.

Room Tip: take a room in the lower level which makes it easier to carry your luggage and get out when the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flight-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#29 of 134 in Lagos
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 134 in Lagos
30 reviews
8.5 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#28 of 134 in Lagos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#52 of 134 in Lagos
24 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 134 in Lagos
307 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#15 of 134 in Lagos
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Centre Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Centre Hotels

Address: 70 International Airport Road | Ikeja, Lagos PMB 4147, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £50 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Centre Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Centre Hotels is a magnificent new hotel, conference and events complex located near the airport in Lagos, Nigeria. Welcome Centre has a range of facilities for every meeting and travel requirements a visitor could ever want. Welcome has a variety of conference halls for every function ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Centre Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing